Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a3.021949
The Hall of Horrors is open. Step into the nightmare!

Mickey is put in charge of his vacationing neighbors' cat, Bella. His best friend Amanda comes along to help out. All they have to do is make sure Bella has enough to eat and doesn't destroy the furniture. Seems simple enough. But Bella escapes from the house and is hit by a car. Mickey feels awful. What is he going to do? Amanda has an idea to replace the cat with a look-alike from the local pet store, Cat Heaven. They find a cat that looks exactly like Bella, but the clerk won't sell it to them, so they decide to steal it. Big mistake! These cats are more than they seem to be.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on March 1, 2011 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545289335
ISBN-13: 9780545289337
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • geeky_goddess
    geeky_goddessFriday, March 15, 2019 at 1:33 pm55 stars
    *SPOILER ALERT* This book has a GREAT twist at the end! ( Btw this is my favorite goosebumps book! :D )
    • catmanFriday, November 9, 2018 at 7:32 am
      i like that book it is cool
      • oramsTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 6:56 am
        good book i loveee it
        • tasharaWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 7:16 am
          love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • rycraft
            rycraftSaturday, June 18, 2016 at 7:30 pm
            wow i realy need to go to the library more often.If Mr.Mortman isnt there
            • dogogirl10
              dogogirl10Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 6:28 pm
              This book is so good I borrowed it from my friend About the Book- SPOILER ALERT! A boy named Mickey is asked to take care of a black cat named Bella. One day, Bella runs out of the house and is hit by a truck. Mickey and Amanda feel really bad but when they look on the street, Bella is GONE! They decided to go and steal a look alike cat from a mysterious store named Cat Heaven, when they go into the employees only door, they find a lookalike of Bella, furthermore, it was Bella. That was because the store name itself (Cat Heaven) means a heaven for cats. The front cats are real, but the ones in the back are ghosts! When the owners come back from their vacation, Mickey and Amanda confessed, but instead, they learned that Bella died 3 times already. They also told them that they shouldn't of picked it up because if not picked up by the rightful owner, the cat would be evil. That was why ghosts cats have been haunting Mickey. To get them away once and for all, he sacrifices his mouse's life in order to get all of them by Cat Heaven. Some time later, Mickey finds a store called Mouse Heaven, and he picks up his little mouse that he sacrificed. A really good story. If you don't really understand me and want more details, you would have to read the book!
              • rycraft
                rycraftSaturday, June 18, 2016 at 7:31 pm
                i am defintly going buy this it sounds incredible!!!!!.
              • goosebumps101Tuesday, May 10, 2016 at 10:28 am
                I think that this book a pretty good book but it would be really cool if the cat was a monster cat #very good
                • DeathwingTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 9:56 am
                  #awesome!!
                  • Jay brownTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 6:57 am
                    I like the now goosebumps because it has a little bit more good and bad then the old Ones
                    • apple Monday, December 7, 2015 at 8:36 am
                      goosebumps is so old my mom grew up with it #but you know me loving old school

                      Popular Books