Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.875178

Trespassers will be turned to stone

For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary is one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite . . .

Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, powerful forces of evil are unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives, to save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world.

Paperback, 384 pages
Published on April 24, 2007 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416947205
ISBN-13: 9781416947202
180 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Janelle Thursday, September 6, 2018 at 9:48 pm
    My Freind Sofie Suggested this Book And I’m Going To Read It!!
    • rainawave
      rainawaveThursday, September 6, 2018 at 11:54 am55 stars
      Love this book!
      • jso6
        jso6Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at 11:05 am
        Kendra and Seth's grandfather is the caretaker of a magical place called Fablehaven, where all mythical creatures live. When the rules of Fablehaven get broken, Kendra and Seth have to save their everyone.
        • peze
          pezeTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
          I love this book so much I named a chicken of mine Fablehaven. He is colorful just like the writing in this book. Brandon Mull does such a good job of combining real life and fantasy. Who doesn't want to be a part of a safehaven for magical creatures? Though having a creepy witch in your backyard would not exactly be fun. TROLLS! No thanks. Again, I absolutly love this book!
          • kathead
            katheadSunday, August 12, 2018 at 8:56 pm55 stars
            You can't just read the first book in the series you have to read them all. Once you finish reading them all, you have to start over because of how much you want more books in the series. It's such an amazing book and for me, there was never a moment of boredom. Everbody should be able to have the chance to read not only this book, but all of them in this series.
            • catsarecool
              catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:17 pm44 stars
              this book fascinated me . It was very intriguing , I wish that I had it because I only borrowed the book.
              • jwarne
                jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:47 am55 stars
                The world this book is written in is really complex. It's got so much going on, but the story is so rich I never want to stop reading it. I had a hard time at first keeping track of all of the characters, but I just kept going and now I want to read it again!
                • sports_star
                  sports_starWednesday, August 1, 2018 at 3:39 pm55 stars
                  This is a really exciting book. Kendra and Seth find out that they are staying in Fablehaven, where imps, fairies, witches and more live! They go through series of adventures, making each turn of the page even more captivating than the last (I'm not sure if I worded that right but it'll have to do) All in all, it's a great book!
                  • bookstory13
                    bookstory13Monday, July 30, 2018 at 2:49 pm55 stars
                    Kendra and Seth are sent to their grandparent's house. Seth ventures into the forest and discovers wild possibilities! Kendra and Seth are actually in Fablehaven, a place that guards dangerous and mysterious magical creatures. But when a festival works TOO well, trouble breaks out and it's up to Kendra to save the day! --BKS
                    • auntieb
                      auntiebSunday, July 29, 2018 at 1:54 pm55 stars
                      Fablehaven is an amazing series with all sorts of fantastical creatures!! There are dragons, fairies, trolls, satyrs, and more!!! This series is a must read!

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins