Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.875178

Trespassers will be turned to stone

For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary is one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite . . .

Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, powerful forces of evil are unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives, to save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world.

Paperback, 384 pages
Published on April 24, 2007 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416947205
ISBN-13: 9781416947202
182 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • heavytoothpaste
    heavytoothpasteThursday, January 24, 2019 at 8:09 pm55 stars
    This book is a great book because it has a lot of fantasy and adventure. I recommend it to young readers.
    • HaileyWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 9:47 pm
      Oh my gosh I’m in love with these books
      • SebasMonday, November 12, 2018 at 6:32 pm
        I loved it and have all 6 of the books on number 3 page 86
        • Janelle Thursday, September 6, 2018 at 9:48 pm
          My Freind Sofie Suggested this Book And I’m Going To Read It!!
          • raindrop07
            raindrop07Thursday, September 6, 2018 at 11:54 am55 stars
            Love this book!
            • jso6
              jso6Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at 11:05 am
              Kendra and Seth's grandfather is the caretaker of a magical place called Fablehaven, where all mythical creatures live. When the rules of Fablehaven get broken, Kendra and Seth have to save their everyone.
              • peze
                pezeTuesday, August 14, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
                I love this book so much I named a chicken of mine Fablehaven. He is colorful just like the writing in this book. Brandon Mull does such a good job of combining real life and fantasy. Who doesn't want to be a part of a safehaven for magical creatures? Though having a creepy witch in your backyard would not exactly be fun. TROLLS! No thanks. Again, I absolutly love this book!
                • kathead
                  katheadSunday, August 12, 2018 at 8:56 pm55 stars
                  You can't just read the first book in the series you have to read them all. Once you finish reading them all, you have to start over because of how much you want more books in the series. It's such an amazing book and for me, there was never a moment of boredom. Everbody should be able to have the chance to read not only this book, but all of them in this series.
                  • catsarecool
                    catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:17 pm44 stars
                    this book fascinated me . It was very intriguing , I wish that I had it because I only borrowed the book.
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:47 am55 stars
                      The world this book is written in is really complex. It's got so much going on, but the story is so rich I never want to stop reading it. I had a hard time at first keeping track of all of the characters, but I just kept going and now I want to read it again!

                      Our Apps and Plugins