Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.875178

Trespassers will be turned to stone

For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary is one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite . . .

Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, powerful forces of evil are unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives, to save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world.

Paperback, 384 pages
Published on April 24, 2007 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416947205
ISBN-13: 9781416947202
166 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • callie_b
    callie_bThursday, July 19, 2018 at 5:54 pm44 starsFeatured
    Kendra and Seth Sorenson are very unhappy that their parents left them at their grandparents’ estate. Wouldn’t you, if your parents suddenly went on a cruise? LUCKY!!! At least, that’s what Kendra and Seth think at first. They soon discover that the seemingly boring estate is really Fablehaven, a safe sanctuary where fairies and other magical creatures and animals thrive, unknown by the rest of the world. It’s like a piece of a fairytale in their backyard! Of course, Kendra and Seth are thrilled, but things get out of hand when they realize that their grandma is a CHICKEN! WHAT?! I know, that was my reaction too when I found out. They have to save her and the rest of Fablehaven from a dark creature who lives within... but not without facing some seriously hard challenges on the way— including massaging a giant!?! Kendra and Seth did NOT sign up for this! I felt very glad that I was not in their shoes! :) I had a lot of fun reading this book, and I think you will too! It was full of humor, adventure, and suspense, everything I needed for this book to be a total page-turner. The author is very descriptive and I could see the book come to life as it formed wonderful pictures in my head! I recommend this book to adventure-loving kids 8+ and rate it 4/5 stars!
    • ajg15
      ajg15Saturday, July 14, 2018 at 12:17 pm44 stars
      -Drink your milk- Kendra and her younger brother Seth have no clue what they are getting into when there parents drop them off at there grandparents house, while threre parents to on a cruise. They learn "Fablehaven" is a magical place with fairies and other creatures. But some of these creatures (Witches, Naiads, etc. ) can be dangerous. But even with all the dangers they have an adventure they will NEVER forget... Thanks for reading - Ajg15
      • dreambig100
        dreambig100Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 8:37 pm44 stars
        Fablehaven is one of my favorite books. It was very well written, in this book you can feel the characters emotions and what their going through.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 11:29 am44 stars
          This book has so much adventure I love it !ok so Kendra and Seth stay at there grandparents house while there parents are on vacation and while they are there (,the summer)they find magical things and go on a big adventure!I didn't take my eyes off of it I loved it I recommend it to 8 to 12 year olds I rate it 4 stars GO READ IT!!!
          • katiebug37
            katiebug37Sunday, July 1, 2018 at 2:16 pm55 stars
            This book was so much fun to read!! I really liked how curious the two siblings were and how they used that curiosity to solve the different puzzles throughout the book.
            • belle252
              belle252Friday, June 29, 2018 at 9:40 pm55 stars
              This was almost like Robin Hood or some Disney story it was so good I proabably will tell my friends to read it because of how good it was
              • evasivekid
                evasivekidWednesday, June 27, 2018 at 12:50 pm55 stars
                I think that this is a great book because it has more than one problem. I would recommend this book to anyone who really likes fantasy with a hint of drama over all I think that this is a great book and will be looking for the next one.
                • EsquayFriday, June 22, 2018 at 4:37 pm
                  This book is amazing! The story pulls you in and you just can't stop reading. One of the best books ever. Read it!
                  • 5504291
                    5504291Friday, June 22, 2018 at 4:33 pm55 stars
                    This book is a great book one of my favorite book. I hope they make a another book about it. The front cover looks instesting book to read
                    • Vbat24 Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 4:46 pm
                      Fablehaven is a great book. If you like friendship, fantasy, and plenty of suspense, then you have to read this book. This book is one of my favorites. At first,I did not really like it, but as I got further in I fell in love with the story. Keep reading if you don't like it at first. You might start to like it.

                      More TopicsView in 3D