Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 12Z5.5100609
A veteran of years of simulated war games, Ender believes he is engaged in one more computer war game when in truth he is commanding the last fleet of Earth against an alien race seeking the complete destruction of Earth.
Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on October 3, 2017 by Tor Books
ISBN-10: 0765394863
ISBN-13: 9780765394866
69 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • royalqueen16th
    royalqueen16thFriday, January 31, 2020 at 9:06 pm
    I really want to read Ender's Game. I mean, the movie is great. So, I thought about if there was a book. I thought so, so I typed this book in, and here it is! It looks like an amazing book, so this is definitely gonna be on my reading list!
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 6:49 pm33 stars
      This book was okay but i felt like it could have been more...exciting and some parts and emotions weren't felt. But overall, not that bad but I wish that there was a better plot.
      • slytherinfan
        slytherinfanTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 2:31 pm
        I soooo want to read this book
        • enderjames137
          enderjames137Tuesday, September 18, 2018 at 2:04 pm55 stars
          This book is fantastic! The characters are very easy to relate to and the situations are very interesting when you think about it!
          • HITuesday, August 28, 2018 at 12:37 am
            I LOVE science fictions and this book is just amazing. Since the first time I started reading it, I couldn't stop. I found it on the website and lots of people said it's a really good book, so I read this last year and it's absolutely a stunning and remarkable story. It's always a page-turner. I recommend the book to every single person I met because I think everyone should read it no matter what age you are.
            • wiccanbat666
              wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 1:18 pm55 stars
              I read this story quite a while back with no special expectations. Like most books I read it just happened to be lying around the house. I read it, was hugely entertained. I've heard since all manner of 'stuff' about the author but what's true and what isn't I don't know and I'm not here to critique the man behind the keyboard. All I can do is report on the contents of the book and those I can thoroughly recommend you check out.
              • getylexevo
                getylexevoThursday, October 26, 2017 at 11:11 am55 stars
                This book is a great choice for science fiction lovers.
                • readingtwinsies
                  readingtwinsiesSunday, October 22, 2017 at 6:17 pm55 stars
                  I love sci-fi, but this book is about this boy that goes to a military school to fight aliens called Buggers.
                  • horrorloverMonday, January 9, 2017 at 9:54 am
                    Is this anything like the maze runner series?
                    • enderwiggin
                      enderwigginMonday, December 5, 2016 at 1:20 pm55 stars
                      This book is great! In fact you should read the whole series.The movie is also very good, I strongly recommend it.