Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459
Rachel Renee Russell serves up more laughs and adorable illustrations in the next installment of the bestselling DORK DIARIES series.

Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
237 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • skylarslay
    skylarslayThursday, April 19, 2018 at 9:39 am55 stars
    Best book ever. HAVE TO READ IT!!! :D
    • sofia0-0
      sofia0-0Friday, April 13, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
      It is a great book to read. I loved it so much.
      • starbucks_girl
        starbucks_girlTuesday, March 27, 2018 at 3:18 pm55 stars
        I love this book so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • xslxying_camx
          xslxying_camxWednesday, March 7, 2018 at 6:27 pm55 stars
          You should read this book because it's funny and cool and it fits my personality and I think it might fit your and just know I'M A DORK YOUR A DORK AND WE ARE ALL DORKS!!!! Thanks you From a Dork Diaries fan :D!
          • sparklesing
            sparklesingTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 11:26 am55 stars
            this is a good book
            • zombie22
              zombie22Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 2:33 pm55 stars
              This is a great book.
              • nypepulelehuza
                nypepulelehuzaSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 8:50 pm55 stars
                this book is amzing i just want to read it over and over agin you have to read it but not only this book you should read every sningel dork diaries becaues it has so many thing that can tell you that life don't have to be perfict and not matter what you are with your freind pleaase read this book it is incredible.:D
                • simona Friday, February 16, 2018 at 9:30 am
                  really good book
                  • 0570796
                    0570796Friday, February 9, 2018 at 3:24 pm55 stars
                    Amazing series of books. And it teachs kids how tobe savages XD
                    • uggulee_bugulee
                      uggulee_buguleeThursday, February 1, 2018 at 2:01 pm55 stars
                      This book is awesome! I love this book because it was a book I started to read when I was in school learning English.