Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.927459

Rachel Renee Russell serves up more laughs and adorable illustrations in the next installment of the bestselling DORK DIARIES series.

Nikki Maxwell has been doing everything she can to keep everyone at school from learning the truth--that she's there on scholarship in exchange for her Dad working as the school's exterminator. The last thing Nikki needs is having her friends and--worst case scenario--her crush, Brandon, associating her with the humongous roach on top of her Dad's van! Now it looks like her secret could be about to come out, and Nikki's willing to go to any zany and wacky length to prevent that from happening. The timing seems perfect when a major talent competition is announced with a school scholarship offered as the top prize. Nikki loves to sing and dance and now she gets to have tons of fun with her friends while competing for a chance to free her Dad from his obligation! (And free herself from all that potential damage to her reputation . . .) Once again, hijinks and misunderstandings aplenty ensue, as well as more hilarious and heartwarming moments with Nikki and her friends.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 7, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411902
ISBN-13: 9781442411906
239 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wonderwoman113
    wonderwoman113Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 2:40 pm55 stars
    I really want to read this book, because I just started to read this series and it is really good!
    • dragonfireboss
      dragonfirebossFriday, June 1, 2018 at 2:43 pm55 stars
      OMG #love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • skylarslay
        skylarslayThursday, April 19, 2018 at 9:39 am55 stars
        Best book ever. HAVE TO READ IT!!! :D
        • sofia0-0
          sofia0-0Friday, April 13, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
          It is a great book to read. I loved it so much.
          • starbucks_girl
            starbucks_girlTuesday, March 27, 2018 at 3:18 pm55 stars
            I love this book so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • xslxying_camx
              xslxying_camxWednesday, March 7, 2018 at 6:27 pm55 stars
              You should read this book because it's funny and cool and it fits my personality and I think it might fit your and just know I'M A DORK YOUR A DORK AND WE ARE ALL DORKS!!!! Thanks you From a Dork Diaries fan :D!
              • sparklesing
                sparklesingTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 11:26 am55 stars
                this is a good book
                • zombie22
                  zombie22Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                  This is a great book.
                  • nypepulelehuza
                    nypepulelehuzaSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 8:50 pm55 stars
                    this book is amzing i just want to read it over and over agin you have to read it but not only this book you should read every sningel dork diaries becaues it has so many thing that can tell you that life don't have to be perfict and not matter what you are with your freind pleaase read this book it is incredible.:D
                    • simona Friday, February 16, 2018 at 9:30 am
                      really good book
                         
                       
                       
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins