Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Book 8 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.627603

Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes?

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 3, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442487674
ISBN-13: 9781442487673
131 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nanailove10
    nanailove10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:48 am55 stars
    I read this book because I like to hear life stories This book tells you about a dork and her friends Actually all the dork diaries are about the at hours younger life
    • luisarschalter
      luisarschalterMonday, June 19, 2017 at 7:46 am
      I love it!!!!!!
      • thunder66
        thunder66Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 6:29 am55 starsFeatured
        I am absolutely in LOVE with this book series! Right in the beging Makenzie pulls a thread and crashes Nikis plans along with Chole and Zoey.But of course the brainy bunch figures it out. Does Mackenzie Get away with her actions? Does Nikis love life come true???
        • sofialuvscats
          sofialuvscatsWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 9:02 am55 stars
          This book is really fun to read and funny. I like this book because it encourages you to stand up for yourself.
          • emilialol4
            emilialol4Friday, June 2, 2017 at 8:58 am
            i love this so far thanks for writing it rachel renee russell
            • dorkie diaresThursday, June 1, 2017 at 9:32 am
              I THINK IS BOOK IS SO COOL
              • cool grilThursday, June 1, 2017 at 9:20 am
                I think they should kiss to
                • elizabethThursday, June 1, 2017 at 9:19 am
                  it amazing and cool
                  • elizabethThursday, June 1, 2017 at 9:10 am
                    this is cool book so amazing
                    • springchick114
                      springchick114Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 4:02 pm55 stars
                      O my gosh! I have this book and have read it like... a hundred times! It is sooooooooo good! I just love the dork diaries series. This was interesting, but hilarious! It totally recommend. Plz follow me!