Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.627603

Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes?

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 3, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481428144
ISBN-13: 9781442487673
152 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • DTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 5:37 pm
    I love this book series so much that I read all of the books in ONE week!
    • dork Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 4:11 pm
      ITS SO AWESOMEEEEE SQUEEEEEEEEEEEE
      • PRETTY GIRL 52Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 3:50 pm
        IT IS A FUNNY BOOK AND THEY ARE MY FAVORITE
        • unicorngirl65
          unicorngirl65Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 10:13 am55 stars
          I cant believe that Nicki and Brandon finally kissed
          • unicorngirl65
            unicorngirl65Monday, April 9, 2018 at 2:58 pm55 stars
            My friend loves dork diaries she has the whole series and I love the series I haven't read 11 and 12 but I heard they were awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • hermionewatson
              hermionewatsonSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 1:38 am
              So awesome! I love dork diaries and this definitely lives up to it's exceptions according to my friends! The books are so in reality! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really want to read it!!!!!!!!!!! I with our library had it but sadly we don't!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love Dork Diaries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DD 4 Life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • ggTuesday, February 13, 2018 at 9:06 am
                i really loved the book
                • galaxygal808
                  galaxygal808Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 11:43 am33 stars
                  I think this book was really interesting and I thought that some of the events were pretty funny. However, I feel like I was a lot more bored when I was re-reading this than other Dork Diaries books, I enjoyed it a bit less, and I even skipped a few parts. Still a good installation in the series, and I do recommend checking it out.
                  • ChristineMonday, January 8, 2018 at 8:31 pm
                    do you guys know how many pages this book is ???????
                    • iikitty
                      iikittySunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:27 am55 stars
                      Dork Diaries is a hilarious girl tween book! It’s very funny and is realistic: Nikki has 2 besties, 1 enemy, and a whole team of great band members! From a hilarious diary entry style! Read it, it’s my second favorite book series!