Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Book 7 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.627603
Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes?

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 3, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481428144
ISBN-13: 9781442487673
141 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • zevaweguge
    zevawegugeThursday, December 14, 2017 at 10:59 am33 stars
    This book book is about Nikki and her busy schedule, her own reality tv, dealing with Brandon, Mackenzie being her choreographer, and school. This is very hard For Nikki to do everything at once.
    • 10isabellanguy
      10isabellanguyThursday, December 14, 2017 at 9:26 am
      This book series is pretty good say so myself. It's got so much funny details in the series and I can't wait to read the next book.
      • lorelei
        loreleiMonday, December 11, 2017 at 5:25 pm
        i want to read it
        • agirlnamedglory
          agirlnamedgloryWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:35 am55 stars
          I love it because it's dramatic!
          • missknowitall
            missknowitallFriday, November 17, 2017 at 3:50 am55 stars
            All the Dork Diaries are awesome! The latest Dork Diaries, TV Star (continuation of Pop Star) is about the 15 Minutes Of Fame! “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I lost my tickets! MacKenzie has them!” -Nikki Maxwell
            • vejrvWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 9:30 am
              they are awesome but....
              • Dork Diary BookFriday, September 29, 2017 at 11:21 am
                Awesome book 😇
                • Blue GemMonday, September 11, 2017 at 8:55 pm
                  Can't wait for Book 12!! So love this series!!! ❤️❤️
                  • rockz
                    rockzFriday, July 7, 2017 at 1:16 am55 stars
                    I think this book is wonderful Nikki has fame and her enemy Mackenzie is trying to ruin it and get Nikki 's boyfriend /crush to like her....................................................................... NIKKI HAS A KISSING BOOTH AND GUESS WHAT SHE GETS A KISS FROM BRADON ON THE LIP. OUT STANDING ROMANTIC STORY HAPPY THOUGHTS.
                    • sofia-luvs-kats
                      sofia-luvs-katsThursday, July 6, 2017 at 12:32 pm55 stars
                      This book is funny and I love this so much. I love this book because it is fun to read and shows you a lesson.