Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.627603
Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes?

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 3, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481428144
ISBN-13: 9781442487673
147 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hermionewatson
    hermionewatsonSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 1:38 am
    So awesome! I love dork diaries and this definitely lives up to it's exceptions according to my friends! The books are so in reality! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really want to read it!!!!!!!!!!! I with our library had it but sadly we don't!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love Dork Diaries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DD 4 Life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • ggTuesday, February 13, 2018 at 9:06 am
      i really loved the book
      • galaxygal808
        galaxygal808Wednesday, February 7, 2018 at 11:43 am33 stars
        I think this book was really interesting and I thought that some of the events were pretty funny. However, I feel like I was a lot more bored when I was re-reading this than other Dork Diaries books, I enjoyed it a bit less, and I even skipped a few parts. Still a good installation in the series, and I do recommend checking it out.
        • ChristineMonday, January 8, 2018 at 8:31 pm
          do you guys know how many pages this book is ???????
          • iikitty
            iikittySunday, January 7, 2018 at 11:27 am55 stars
            Dork Diaries is a hilarious girl tween book! It’s very funny and is realistic: Nikki has 2 besties, 1 enemy, and a whole team of great band members! From a hilarious diary entry style! Read it, it’s my second favorite book series!
            • sh13
              sh13Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 2:00 pm55 stars
              • sh13
                sh13Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 1:29 pm55 stars
                • zevaweguge
                  zevawegugeThursday, December 14, 2017 at 10:59 am33 stars
                  This book book is about Nikki and her busy schedule, her own reality tv, dealing with Brandon, Mackenzie being her choreographer, and school. This is very hard For Nikki to do everything at once.
                  • lorelei
                    loreleiMonday, December 11, 2017 at 5:25 pm
                    i want to read it
                    • agirlnamedglory
                      agirlnamedgloryWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 9:35 am55 stars
                      I love it because it's dramatic!