Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not-So-Glam TV Star

Book 7 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.627603
Everyone’s been rooting for Nikki Maxwell and her crush, Brandon—and fans will finally learn if they had their first kiss in this seventh book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki’s juggling a lot this month. A reality TV crew is following Nikki and her friends as they record their hit song together, plus there are voice lessons, dance practice, and little sister Brianna’s latest wacky hijinks. Nikki’s sure she can handle everything, but will all the excitement cause new problems for Nikki and Brandon, now that cameras are everywhere Nikki goes?

The Dork Diaries series has more than 13 million copies in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 3, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481428144
ISBN-13: 9781442487673
137 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • vejrvWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 9:30 am
    they are awesome but....
    • Dork Diary BookFriday, September 29, 2017 at 11:21 am
      Awesome book 😇
      • Blue GemMonday, September 11, 2017 at 8:55 pm
        Can't wait for Book 12!! So love this series!!! ❤️❤️
        • hampo
          hampoSaturday, September 2, 2017 at 9:34 pm55 stars
          only one question... why are your books soooo amazing
          • rockz
            rockzFriday, July 7, 2017 at 1:16 am55 stars
            I think this book is wonderful Nikki has fame and her enemy Mackenzie is trying to ruin it and get Nikki 's boyfriend /crush to like her....................................................................... NIKKI HAS A KISSING BOOTH AND GUESS WHAT SHE GETS A KISS FROM BRADON ON THE LIP. OUT STANDING ROMANTIC STORY HAPPY THOUGHTS.
            • sofia-luvs-kats
              sofia-luvs-katsThursday, July 6, 2017 at 12:32 pm55 stars
              This book is funny and I love this so much. I love this book because it is fun to read and shows you a lesson.
              • nanailove10
                nanailove10Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:48 am55 stars
                I read this book because I like to hear life stories This book tells you about a dork and her friends Actually all the dork diaries are about the at hours younger life
                • luisarschalter
                  luisarschalterMonday, June 19, 2017 at 7:46 am
                  I love it!!!!!!
                  • thunder66
                    thunder66Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 6:29 am55 starsFeatured
                    I am absolutely in LOVE with this book series! Right in the beging Makenzie pulls a thread and crashes Nikis plans along with Chole and Zoey.But of course the brainy bunch figures it out. Does Mackenzie Get away with her actions? Does Nikis love life come true???
                    • sofialuvscats
                      sofialuvscatsWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 9:02 am55 stars
                      This book is really fun to read and funny. I like this book because it encourages you to stand up for yourself.