Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.228726

Love—and crushes—are in the air for Nikki Maxwell in this sixth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

It’s the biggest dance of the year and Nikki Maxwell is hoping her crush, Brandon, wants to be her date. But time is running out. What if he doesn’t want to go with her? Or worse—what if he ends up going with Mackenzie?!!

In the sixth book in the blockbuster Dork Diaries series—now with more than 8 million copies in print—join Nikki, Chloe and Zoey as they tackle the topic of love, Dork Diaries style!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449632
ISBN-13: 9781442449633
322 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • allyb1555
    allyb1555Friday, February 15, 2019 at 7:38 am55 stars
    I thought this would be a cute book to read on V-Day yesterday.
    • 135544
      135544Saturday, February 9, 2019 at 8:17 pm55 stars
      It's a really good book and I have it on my shelf.
      • Addie KrazyTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 9:00 pm
        Like dork diaries but I could not read it in my own pace
        • Unicorn squad🦄Sunday, February 3, 2019 at 5:50 am
          I love dork dirys so much 😘😘😘😘😘😘😍
          • addy-kaylynn
            addy-kaylynnWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 2:30 pm55 starsFeatured
            Dork diaries are so great. This is the first one I read so I knew nothing but my sister has books 1,2, and 3. I love the book so much. It is based on Valentine's day! Today is January 30! Nikki loves Brandon and her sister miss Bri Bri cut her hair. Brandon 's phone is sending her messages. She ends up getting really mad and being rude to Brandon. The sweetheart dance is coming up and she dosn 't want to ask her crush. Brandon thinks something weird is going on. Mackenzie on the other hand. That was your hint. You should read the book and not reply. I want to hear from everyone. Out of 100, it's totally 100. Get ready to laugh and have fun. You definitely will be surprised at what happens. There is so much of love, laughing and more. For a 320 page book, I am surprised I read it in one night and one day. I understood everything! Make sure when you read the book, you are prepared and remember what I said that happens and what is included. You should start reading! Get to the book.
            • AddyWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 2:02 pm
              Dork diaries is awesome
              • AWESOME sauceWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 1:50 pm
                Dork diaries 6 is a very good book! Nikki has a crush on Brandon! She keeps receiving messages from his phone. She tries to figure out what is happening. She ends up reacting rude to Brandon. Brandon is very kind. Read the book to find out what happens and all the creativity the author has. I read this one first, but my sister has 1,2, and 3 so for the book bash I got the only one avalible. Since it is January 30, 2019 I decided it was a good one to get. I didn't even know. Out of 100, I give it 100. I read it in one night and 1 day, and still got every single part. I recommend this for you, and you should receive the great moral and story. I hope you love the book! I did but press reply and tell your thoughts and if you read it! I want to hear from you all. Well, I guess get to the book.
                • Kate the greatWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 7:48 am
                  It was awesome I loved this book
                  • DiscoverClanOwnWednesday, December 5, 2018 at 5:52 pm
                    Well, I see this book, it might be good, or just some sort of "Diary of a wimpy Minecraft character" thing. I didn't read it. I like it, (i'm a boy) but I like doawk more.
                    • AverieWednesday, November 28, 2018 at 8:11 am
                      I love it! It was soooooooo good!
                         
                       
                       
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins