Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess (Dork Diaries, No. 4)

Book 4 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.528373
In the fourth book of the New York Times bestselling series that’s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!

Nikki Maxwell isn’t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local animal shelter. He’s such a sweet guy—of course he wants to help those adorable puppies! Then Brandon tells her that the shelter is in danger of closing, and Nikki knows she can’t let that happen. Especially when she discovers a shocking secret about Brandon that makes keeping that shelter open more important than ever. So Nikki and her friends Chloe and Zoey enter an ice skating competition to help raise money for the shelter, but (big surprise) Mackenzie has to stick her nose in and cause trouble so that she can be the one to swoop in and save the day. No way will Nikki let that happen: She’ll just have to come up with some extra creative ideas this time!

Paperback, 384 pages
Published on July 30, 2015 by Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN-10: 1471144755
ISBN-13: 9781471144752
243 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • KathyMonday, September 18, 2017 at 8:51 am
    Love this book
    • slayyqueen
      slayyqueenMonday, September 11, 2017 at 7:08 am
      I want to read this book because one day I want to ice skate and become a ice skate princess.
      • fungirl321
        fungirl321Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 12:21 pm
        Nicki went through a lot to dress up like clowns and make a fool out of herself but she did make the AUDIENCE laugh in the book!!
        • casey tokoroa nMonday, August 14, 2017 at 7:39 pm
          this book is so cooooooooooollllllllllllllll by casey
          • wiseowlbookworm
            wiseowlbookwormMonday, August 14, 2017 at 5:19 pm55 stars
            If you are a girl that is having trouble in school, drama, and popularity. This is a book for you. You can relate to Nikki and feel her pain. But even if you can't relate to Nikki this book is a great book to read.
            • RedPanda13Thursday, August 10, 2017 at 4:46 pm
              Its cool
              • georgiasilver
                georgiasilverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 5:01 pm33 stars
                A hilarious view of an ice skating, clumsy girl who travels, and fumbles, her way through her life and her experiences that she learns from, concluding with a memorable and heartwarming memory.
                • rah-rah
                  rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 2:53 pm55 stars
                  I love Rachel Renne Russell. Her books are awesome. Like Dork Diaries. I have all of the Dork Diaries. I love all of them but this one was one of the best.
                  • skylerlove4
                    skylerlove4Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at 8:14 am55 stars
                    I want to read it
                    • sugarsweets8155
                      sugarsweets8155Monday, July 31, 2017 at 10:50 am55 stars
                      This book is my favorite out all of my Dork diaries! This book is about how Nikki skates in a ice skating competition to win the prize money for her crush's favorite store, Fuzzy Friends. Mackenzie however also decided to help but Nikki's crush didn't want her to help him . Will Nikki save Fuzzy Friends or will drama queen Makenzie?