Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe

Book 12 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/an/an/a

Nikki Maxwell’s adventures continue in the twelfth installment in the blockbuster #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

In Nikki Maxwell’s newest diary, it’s the countdown to the end of the school year, and Nikki’s juggling some big questions about how she’ll spend her summer. She’s also facing an unexpected crush catastrophe—there’s a new kid interested in Nikki, but the last thing she wants to do is accidentally hurt Brandon! It all comes down to a big decision Nikki has to make, and drama like she’s never faced before!

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on October 17, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1534405607
ISBN-13: 9781534405608
411 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • addy-kaylynn
    addy-kaylynnMonday, June 22, 2020 at 8:12 am55 starsFeatured
    This book was incredible. There was so much to take in. And it was humorous too. Nikki's dad called the internet the interweb! Woo many things happened in this book. When Brandon confesses his love for Nikki, she gets crazy. Brandon is also training Nikki's dog, Daisy. When Brianna completely ruins family game night , Nikki has to miss her favorite TV shows finale and she's super excited to go on a national tour with her band. Mackenzie finally received some of the insults she deserves. When Nikki finds out she's gonna be a student ambassador she thinks she's too busy and when she shares some of her secrets to them on email. When they meet she thinks it's Andrea only to find out it's a boy named Andre. How embarrassing! She applied for a trip to Paris but when she found out she was accepted she didn't read the whole email. When she did she found out the dates were changed and she has to pick between her Bad Boyz national tour of a trip to Paris. Read the book to find out what happens next. I think this book is appropriate for kids ages 6-16. I hope you found this review helpful!
    • katefe
      katefeWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 2:35 pm
      I thought your review was great
    • Shifahahmed Monday, June 22, 2020 at 6:59 am
      I loooooooove this book
      • mistycool
        mistycoolThursday, June 18, 2020 at 1:27 pm55 stars
        Nikki thinks she has her summer all figured out, with lots of fun plans to hang out with her friends and her crush, Brandon. It's going to be perfect! ... But then a new boy turns up at school and shows an interest in Nikki and things become confusing super-quickly!
        • unicorngirl7997
          unicorngirl7997Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 5:31 am55 stars
          Nice, I have read this book and I really say it is a funny and romantic book at the same time.
          • unicorn20283101
            unicorn20283101Monday, June 15, 2020 at 11:51 am55 stars
            This book is about a girl named Nikki Maxwell and she has a huge Crush-its for the crush Brandon Roberts and she and her crush brandon try to help each other by helping animals
            • mistycool
              mistycoolMonday, June 15, 2020 at 9:55 am55 stars
              This book is about a girl named nikki and she has a crush on brandon and they try to help each other out by helping on animal caring
              • unicorn20283101
                unicorn20283101Monday, June 15, 2020 at 11:52 am55 stars
                I like your review about the book mistycool
              • lady14
                lady14Friday, June 12, 2020 at 12:09 pm44 stars
                A girl who is in love with a boy sounds boring but this author finds a way to make it not boring this book is about a girl who falls crazy in love a boy and decides to help him out a bit
                • valmallow
                  valmallowThursday, June 11, 2020 at 3:08 pm44 stars
                  This book was so cool. Hi I am new here and I was wondering how to get into a club
                  • QQThursday, June 11, 2020 at 3:00 pm
                    Omg I loved this. I found in love with it 🧡
                    • shewerebear
                      shewerebearThursday, June 11, 2020 at 6:25 am44 stars
                      This was a fun book especially at the end, I really liked it