Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter

Book 10 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.424922
Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are teamed up on an important mission in the tenth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and…one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it’s Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 20, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481457047
ISBN-13: 9781481457040
261 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • jojo_potter
    jojo_potterWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 9:23 pm
    "The dogs were FILTHY! The bathroom was FILTHY! Even Brianna and I were FILTHY!"- Nikki. Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter is the tenth book in the Dork Diaries series. It is a hilarious book and I greatly enjoyed it. Nikki has to look after 7 aborable puppies in her house without anyone finding out. She has to hide them from her parents, her school, her sister and her arch nemesis Mackenzie Hollister. All I can say is that this isn't going to go down well. This is a great book to read and it will make you smile. Rachel Renée Russel is an incredible author and I can't wait to read the next book. I rate it a 9 out of 10 and recommend it for an audience of 7+
    • howlergirl
      howlergirlWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 6:07 pm
      Like I've said before i love Dork Diaries! I've read all of the books and I'm so happy that Dogo books put this on their summer reading program list! This book is about Nikki the main character, and her trying to hide seven cute and adorable puppies in her house, but after a problem happens she has to hide all seven puppies in school with the help of her friends! Trouble starts happening and Nikki has to sneak in the puppies to the principals office,(which was a bad idea to me.) In the end they take care of the puppies and make sure they are safe and Nikki discovers she's going to the same school as her worst enemy Mackenzie! This was a very exciting book and I can't wait for even more books to come out in this series.
      • cutiepieMonday, August 14, 2017 at 1:53 pm
        yay
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
          Another dork diaries. this was a great book!!!Nikki finds a beautiful, adorable,well-groomed golden retriever.and there is a box next to the dog so they read it and some body had to move to a senior citizen building (the person that had the dogs)and the note also says to take care of the golden retrievers puppys.so much happens Nikki goes on a puppy adventure I guess lol this is a wonderful book I would recommend this for anyone I rate this 5/5🌟!!!!!!!!😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀
          • georgiasilver
            georgiasilverSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 9:07 pm33 stars
            Dork Diaries 10 is a very funny and sassy book of a honest and humorous teen at school and home. Very entertaining and with an artsy approach to her style.
            • rah-rah
              rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 3:04 pm55 stars
              This Dork Diaries book was awesome. I loved how it had a lot of problems and puppies! I reccomend this book for any person wanting to sit down and chillax with a book!
              • skylerlove4
                skylerlove4Tuesday, August 1, 2017 at 8:14 am55 stars
                I want to read it
                • tlivi
                  tliviThursday, July 27, 2017 at 1:08 pm55 stars
                  Such a funny book. Nikki finds 7 puppies and tries to take car of them while hiding them from everyone she knows even her family and friends and especially from Mackenzie.
                  • tlivi
                    tliviThursday, July 27, 2017 at 1:02 pm55 stars
                    Nikki and her friends find out about 7 puppies that need to be taken care of and she ends up having to hide all 7 of them from her family. It was a very funny book
                    • maddyloveshorse
                      maddyloveshorseThursday, July 27, 2017 at 10:25 am44 stars
                      Nikki is trying to keep a litter of puppies a secret from her Family, her School and everyone else. I would recommend this book in particular to people who loves dogs and puppies. four out of five stars.