Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter

Book 11 of 12 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.424922

Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are teamed up on an important mission in the tenth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and…one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it’s Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 20, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481457047
ISBN-13: 9781481457040
231 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • e06
    e06Sunday, June 18, 2017 at 11:12 pm
    I read this book. It is one of my favorite Dork Diaries one. I love it because it talks about PUPPIES!!! It is AWESOME!!!! please read.
    • awesomessb
      awesomessbSaturday, June 17, 2017 at 5:11 pm55 stars
      This is an amazing book by Rachel Renée Russell (not to say that that the other ones were bad). This is definitely worth the read!
      • catface7312
        catface7312Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 5:05 pm55 stars
        I love this book so much! Mackenzie finally moved to a different school and Nikki got her out of her life...right? This book is hirallous and there is even an adorable fuzzy surprise at the end.
        • candyexpress
          candyexpressTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 6:50 pm44 stars
          Dork Diaries are those books that never seem to get old, no matter how many years have passed since you first started the series and got obsessed. It's been years since I've read the first one, and my reading style and level has definitely changed over that period of time, but the stunning illustrations and plots never disappoint. This book was a quick read, but in the time I spent reading it, I enjoyed every second of it. The book takes some unexpected twists, and I find myself following Niki, the main character, around, experiencing and feeling everthing she is going through. The author captures the struggles of teens beautifully, making it completely relatable. Each event gets me hungry for more.
          • annabethluna
            annabethlunaTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 3:51 pm33 stars
            Dork Diaries is about a teenager named Nikki Mackswell. Nicki has an enemy at school named MacKenzie who always makes everything worse for her, but she's leaving the school. Everything's going great until Nikki's crush has to leave because of business issue, but Nikki helps him out. Read to find out what happens.
            • annette
              annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:29 pm44 stars
              This series, Dork Diaries, is a very funny read when I want to get my mind of things. I love reading about Nikki's not-so-fabulous life and what goes on with her and her friends. I love the pictures also.
              • fek
                fekSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 6:54 pm55 stars
                This book is probably one of my new favorites. The main character is named Nikki Maxwell. On this book Nikki tries to hide 8 puppies from her parents and her whole middle school. Overall I would totally recommend this book to anyone.
                • scigirlronni
                  scigirlronniFriday, June 9, 2017 at 2:43 pm55 stars
                  Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and…one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it’s Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way!
                  • 400bella
                    400bellaThursday, June 8, 2017 at 4:59 pm55 stars
                    This book is about a girl named Nickey. She goes to help Brandon at the animal shelter. And she hears his grandparents say that he might have to transfer schools but she does not want him to.
                    • unicorn992
                      unicorn992Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 8:06 pm44 stars
                      Dork Diaries is about a teenager named Niki Mackswell. Nicki goes to a fancy private school. At school, there is a drama queen. Her name is Mackenzie. Makenzie is rich and famous and a total BRAT. I love this book!!!!!