Whatever you do, don’t ask Greg Heffley how he spent his summer vacation, because he definitely doesn’t want to talk about it.

As Greg enters the new school year, he’s eager to put the past three months behind him . . . and one event in particular. Unfortunately for Greg, his older brother, Rodrick, knows all about the incident Greg wants to keep under wraps. But secrets have a way of getting out . . . especially when a diary is involved.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules chronicles Greg’s attempts to navigate the hazards of middle school, impress the girls, steer clear of the school talent show, and most important, keep his secret safe.
The highly anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling book!
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 141049876X
ISBN-13: 9781410498762
286 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • jabokajisi
    jabokajisiThursday, December 7, 2017 at 7:57 am55 stars
    i love this book. it is very funny. if you like hummer or like to laugh you should read this book.
    • cosmologist377Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 5:43 am
      There is just one word to describe this book : 'Hilarious'
      • nepynidajy
        nepynidajyThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:44 am55 stars
        This book was better than the last so the author Jeff Kinney got better in my opinion. I loved this book.
        • punowokuha
          punowokuhaThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:42 am55 stars
          for people who like long books with pictures I think you will love this.
          • temyzevoty
            temyzevotyWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:02 am
            i cant believe that greg and rodrick's parents found out about the party rodrick had
            • anonymous21
              anonymous21Monday, November 27, 2017 at 11:19 am55 stars
              it was great
              • dojisesyzi
                dojisesyziFriday, November 17, 2017 at 7:59 am55 stars
                great comedy great or little kids who are in second to fifth grade and I totally recommend this awesome book.
                • miamia07
                  miamia07Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 8:21 am55 stars
                  i love diary or wimpy kid books and this one is my favorite
                  • gekixejago
                    gekixejagoTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 11:18 am55 stars
                    This book funny seems like Rodrick wants to be a only child.
                    • minireader
                      minireaderFriday, November 10, 2017 at 9:57 pm22 stars
                      Never read this book, but I saw the cover of the movie