Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8T5.220165
Whatever you do, don’t ask Greg Heffley how he spent his summer vacation, because he definitely doesn’t want to talk about it.

As Greg enters the new school year, he’s eager to put the past three months behind him . . . and one event in particular. Unfortunately for Greg, his older brother, Rodrick, knows all about the incident Greg wants to keep under wraps. But secrets have a way of getting out . . . especially when a diary is involved.

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules chronicles Greg’s attempts to navigate the hazards of middle school, impress the girls, steer clear of the school talent show, and most important, keep his secret safe.
The highly anticipated sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling book!
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 141049876X
ISBN-13: 9781410498762
301 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 3:26 pm55 stars
    I think that this is a series that everyone should read. It's relatable, I think that everyone has had a sibling or friend or someone in their life that has ruined their life in some way. These books are great and should be a something everyone should read.
    • LucasRobsonWednesday, June 20, 2018 at 3:59 pm
      it so cool every oneshould read it
      • QwertlyMonday, June 18, 2018 at 6:28 pm
        Really like this book. Very Interesting and fun to read. Definitely one of my favorite books of all time
        • ella15
          ella15Monday, June 18, 2018 at 3:56 pm55 stars
          Its very cool an I enjoyed it I liked the fact its funny and serious I think that everyone should read this book
          • alyaho
            alyahoFriday, May 18, 2018 at 7:46 am55 stars
            I like diary of a wimpy kid books because they are funny to read,even at home.They talk about greg`s life.And his brother,Rodrick keeps bothering him.
            • TushanTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 10:17 am
              I highly recommend this funny but interesting book by Jeff kinney. A boy named Greg and his two siblings, Rodrick and Manny. He has a awful bad life but his elder brother Rodrick is the all time worst. Read the book Rodrick Rules to see if Greg survives.
              • thelogangsavage
                thelogangsavageFriday, April 27, 2018 at 9:25 am55 stars
                very funny this book was great
                • bigdaddycarl
                  bigdaddycarlThursday, April 26, 2018 at 9:06 am44 stars
                  i think this book was very funny and just plain out awesome.
                  • marebear
                    marebearWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 1:16 pm55 stars
                    i have read this book and you need to
                    • hunt3124Monday, April 9, 2018 at 7:19 am
                      thanks i think it teaches you not to be a bully BECAUSEof what GREG did to the six year old!

                      More TopicsView in 3D