Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.518271
Vietnamese version of Kinney's enormously popular juvenile graphic fiction series dealing with the life and feelings of a kid in on campus. Book 8 in the series. Vietnamese translation by Van Khanh In Vietnamese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498719
ISBN-13: 9781410498717
1006 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • blossomreader
    blossomreaderSunday, August 16, 2020 at 12:26 pm44 stars
    Rowley gets a new girlfriend in this book, and Greg gets jealous when he spends all his time with her instead of Greg. One day he finds a magic eight ball, and he uses it to help him through his troubles. This book was so funny and unpredictable Hope you liked this book as much as I did.
    • kkgautamm
      kkgautammFriday, August 14, 2020 at 12:57 pm33 stars
      this book is super funny because of the magic 8 balls and greg being friends with fregley! i also liked that greg didn't do anything with the ring and just put it back.
      • busybee
        busybeeSunday, August 9, 2020 at 10:37 am33 stars
        The problem in the story is that Greg has no one to help him out except for the "Magic 8 Ball" which is not trust worthy. Rowley usually helps him out with stuff in middle school but he is not there to help him out. This problem is solved by Rowley's girlfriend breaking up with Rowley.
        • warriorsgirl11
          warriorsgirl11Monday, August 3, 2020 at 4:40 pm55 stars
          Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8) Greg Heffley's on a losing streak. His best friend, Rowley Jefferson, has ditched him, and finding new friends in middle school is proving to be a tough task. To change his fortunes, Greg decides to take a leap of faith and turn his decisions over to chance. i wish I hade good luck!
          • the-odd1sout
            the-odd1soutFriday, July 31, 2020 at 7:44 am55 stars
            This book is maybe the best out of the wimpy kid series!
            • Red arrow 85Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 11:46 am
              This is amazing I love it
              • Red arrow 85Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 11:26 am
                This book is super. It is probably the best out of all the wimpy kid books I think It is totally amazing
                • Invincibke8Tuesday, July 28, 2020 at 12:42 pm
                  This is an amazing book. It is one of the besy😀
                  • theguyattheshop
                    theguyattheshopSunday, July 26, 2020 at 12:18 am55 stars
                    This book is *LEGENDARY* one of the best books from the diary of a wimpy kid series I would definitely recommend this!
                    • greatandgloriou
                      greatandgloriouFriday, July 24, 2020 at 3:25 am44 stars
                      It's a good book I haven't read it in a while though