Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.518271
Vietnamese version of Kinney's enormously popular juvenile graphic fiction series dealing with the life and feelings of a kid in on campus. Book 8 in the series. Vietnamese translation by Van Khanh In Vietnamese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498719
ISBN-13: 9781410498717
980 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • russellolchawa
    russellolchawaFriday, October 18, 2019 at 6:13 am44 stars
    this book is about Greg hefely and his best friend has a girlfriend he always thought that he would be the one with the girlfriend and not him there was a lot of other things going to happen in the book but i dont want to spoil it to much i rated this a 4 star because it was funny and i have a connection with this book because i have older brothers and it is hard trying to get away from them a lot.
    • joshua54321
      joshua54321Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 3:56 pm44 stars
      I rate it a 4 star because it is a great, funny book if you wanna laugh I would recommend this book. I made one connection which is that Greg is having one of the worst days of his life, which I had sometimes. A summary is that Greg's friend left him because he found a girlfriend. He continues to have the worst days which led him to be friends with a weird kid. After a few weeks Greg and his old friend came back to be friends. Greg's friend came back because his girlfriend just wanted to make her ex jealous.
      • ball_is_life_14
        ball_is_life_14Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 8:06 pm44 stars
        I love this book, and the series. It always intrigues me to read one of these books. It is about the main characters friend getting a girlfriend. That interferes with there friendship big time. The main character decides to try to find a new best friend. He cant find anyone and he really wants a friend. I cant say I relate to this book but I do enjoy it a lot.
        • shayshaygirl25
          shayshaygirl25Saturday, July 27, 2019 at 5:21 am55 stars
          this book was so funny and cool ! I think it is the best book ever!!! I totally recommend this book to anyone who can read!!!!!
          • belle252
            belle252Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 3:11 pm55 stars
            This book is so funny and more importantly teaches everyone that even if you be nice do not expect anything nice back. When Gregs best friend Rowley finds a girlfriend Greg is alone he does not have anyone and his mom is set on finding him friends , but that is not easy. On top of finding friends Gregs mom has announced a family reunion which might be worse than having no friends. All his relatives are set on finding Meemaws ring and Greg just does not care. These books are always really funny and I would recommend this book.
            • 3bears
              3bearsTuesday, June 25, 2019 at 2:36 pm44 stars
              Ever since Greg's best friend, Rowley, got a girlfriend (Abigail), he has began saying yes to everything Abigail says and has to decline whenever Greg asks him to hang out. Greg decides to find some other friends instead, and then tries to shape Fregley into "the perfect friend" instead.
              • noahmrich
                noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm55 stars
                This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
                • dylandy
                  dylandySunday, June 23, 2019 at 11:35 am55 stars
                  I loved this book because it was funny that when Rowley had a crush on Abigail. People kept on bothering Greg. Such a poor Greg!
                  • cyrusmilo
                    cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:38 am44 stars
                    I like this book because its funny. But poor greg!
                    • wolfiewizard
                      wolfiewizardMonday, June 10, 2019 at 2:31 pm55 stars
                      This book made me Laugh so much, I CRIED! This book was very good, funny, and interesting! I liked this book because it was like you where actually Greg Heffley!