Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10R5.742328
This award-winning contemporary classic is the survival story with which all others are compared—and a page-turning, heart-stopping adventure, recipient of the Newbery Honor.

LOST

Brian Robertson, sole passenger on a Cessna 406, is on his way to visit his father when the tiny bush plane crashes in the Canadian wilderness. With nothing but his clothing, a tattered windbreaker, and the hatchet his mother had given him as a present, Brian finds himself completely alone.

Challenged by his fear and despair -- and plagued with the weight of a dreadful secret he's been keeping since his parent's divorce -- brian must tame his inner demons in order to survive. It will take all his know-how and determination, and more courage than he knew he possessed.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 3, 2017 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1481486292
ISBN-13: 9781481486293
310 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Not Nadia Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 10:16 pm
    All I have to say is do NOT read this book . I am a very good at going through tough times for characters but I didn't have the heart to finish it . I guess it was a good thing that my cousin got a copy and it was destroyed , so I gave him mine . All ends well .
    • heavytoothpaste
      heavytoothpasteThursday, January 31, 2019 at 9:44 pm55 stars
      This book is a very good book. It shows how one boy alone can survive by himself out in the Canadian wilderness.
      • NATHANMonday, December 17, 2018 at 12:56 pm
        this is the best book ever
        • NATHANMonday, December 17, 2018 at 12:56 pm
          I loved this book it was the best
          • littlebre03
            littlebre03Monday, December 17, 2018 at 9:48 am
            i read this book in class
            • nameSunday, December 16, 2018 at 1:19 pm
              this book was gucci
              • PoopypantsSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 2:26 pm
                Awesome book must buy đź‘Ť
                • echofan360
                  echofan360Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 6:36 pm11 starFeatured
                  This book doesn’t describe the overall setting thoroughly enough that, so the depiction of the book’s setting, might vary depending on the readers perspective. The were also lots of thing that Brian could’ve done to prevent worse situations; like the time he started the fire; most scouts/outdoorsman should know that to start a fire you should start off the fuel with the same amount of (estimated) mass, as your heat source. We also know that Brian’s mom thought of him as a scout, and that he watched lots of camping television. So, it would’ve been common knowledge for him. The book is also a bit irrelevant and outdated, since it was published in the 1970s. But, with a few more modern twists, it could help relate Brian to today’s kids.
                  • lolmaggie123
                    lolmaggie123Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 4:29 pm
                    I'm reading this book in class for a packet we have to do. It has many twists and turns but be warned that you WILL gag!!!!! :( Everyone should read it tho
                    • PalexisTuesday, November 27, 2018 at 12:21 pm
                      We give this book 5/5 stars. It has lots of interesting plot twists and lots of adventure. Dat is why we give this book a very 10 out of 10 rating. :)

                      Our Apps and Plugins