Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.511590
Hot off the best-seller list, Big Nate is in a class by himself. This spunky 11-year-old holds the school record in detentions, but that doesn’t stop him from dreaming big!

Big Nate is taking it from the top—the top of the troublemaker's list!

Nate Wright is eleven years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for school detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth-grade Renaissance man. Middle-grade kids everywhere can relate to Big Nate's daily battle against overzealous teachers, backbreaking homework, wimpy cafeteria food, and all-around conventionality. This collection features cartoonist Lincoln Peirce's daily and Sunday comic strips packed with his vintage flair and insights into school humor.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 19, 2010 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449402321
ISBN-13: 9781449402327
158 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • nascar22
    nascar22Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 8:12 am55 stars
    AWESOME
    • Reader101Saturday, April 7, 2018 at 6:35 am
      I love Big Nate!!! :)
      • puglife21
        puglife21Friday, April 6, 2018 at 6:59 am55 stars
        Awsome book
        • coloringbu
          coloringbuWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:07 pm11 star
          This book is not for everyone. I did not like it all. I do not recommend this book. It did have some really funny parts. If you like books with drawings you might like it.
          • sanchita123
            sanchita123Sunday, September 10, 2017 at 1:04 pm55 stars
            This book was hilarious! Big Nate is super funny and the books are also very, very relate able. I would recommend this book to people who like to laugh a lot.
            • nerdyriley09
              nerdyriley09Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 1:09 pm55 stars
              Love this :3
              • georgiasilver
                georgiasilverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 4:59 pm33 stars
                A casual, and hilarious book, Big Nate: From The Top shows a funny view of a teen during the time of school, and his creative drawings and writings to talk about it.
                • chloe_swag02
                  chloe_swag02Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 3:06 pm44 stars
                  big Nate!!!! we used to read these books every day in elementary school. this is a a great book that i recommend to everyone looking for a fun book to keep you entertained
                  • s_mcmasters
                    s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:21 am55 stars
                    I am a big dreamer too! Although I am a good kid and not a troublemaker. I do make good choices, but love dreaming of new things. My mind races a lot with so many ideas!
                    • m_mcmasters
                      m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:14 am44 stars
                      I am a big dreamer too! Although I am not a troublemaker and usually make good choices. I dream of doing big things. I enjoy building out my dreams. This book is funny and a good read.

                      More TopicsView in 3D