Hot off the best-seller list, Big Nate is in a class by himself. This spunky 11-year-old holds the school record in detentions, but that doesn’t stop him from dreaming big!

Big Nate is taking it from the top—the top of the troublemaker's list!

Nate Wright is eleven years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for school detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth-grade Renaissance man. Middle-grade kids everywhere can relate to Big Nate's daily battle against overzealous teachers, backbreaking homework, wimpy cafeteria food, and all-around conventionality. This collection features cartoonist Lincoln Peirce's daily and Sunday comic strips packed with his vintage flair and insights into school humor.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 19, 2010 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449402321
ISBN-13: 9781449402327
145 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • belle252
    belle252Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 12:03 pm44 stars
    This book is amazing like the others but personally it could have been a little better, funnier. I would still say that read this book because it isn't horrible its actually amazing but could have been better.
    • eddykids68
      eddykids68Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 4:44 pm44 stars
      When I saw this, I expected something other than this. Much better than i had expected! Nate is so funny and curious, not to mention a little annoying. I would read this again because nothing can change the happy feeling I had felt when I read this.
      • springchick114
        springchick114Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 5:57 am55 stars
        This book is a really funny comic book and I didn't like it that much, since I am a bit too old, (4th grade) though I recommend to 2nd graders.
        • jwarne
          jwarneThursday, June 29, 2017 at 2:08 pm55 stars
          I've been really into graphic novels lately, and this is a really good one that makes being in trouble really relatable. I love how funny this book is! I would definitely recommend reading it. And admiring the cool comic art.
          • gedwards
            gedwardsTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 5:47 pm33 stars
            Big Nate: From the Top is a really great comic book. It is written from the perspective of a sixth grader named Nate. He is a class clown and is always getting in trouble. I liked this book a lot!
            • triggerd
              triggerdTuesday, June 20, 2017 at 8:22 am
              A Great Book I Have Lots Of Different Ones In The Series. A Very Funny Book.
              • extrememsb
                extrememsbTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 3:00 pm55 stars
                This is a very humorous book. Nate is very naughty sometimes. Sometimes he is helpful. He has a world record for the most detentions. I read this series and I really like it! I really like the author who makes all the Big Nate books.
                • awesomessb
                  awesomessbThursday, June 8, 2017 at 3:57 pm55 stars
                  This is another great Big Nate book. I am a big fan of this series, and I can't wait for a new one to be published! :-)
                  • fidgetspinner
                    fidgetspinnerWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 11:29 am
                    Big Nate is a graphic novel about a kid in middle school who does everything wrong. I think this book is something that we can all relate to. Everybody has gotten in trouble or gone through middle school.
                    • tarzzy97Wednesday, June 7, 2017 at 9:48 am
                      funny