Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 2Grade 1n/an/an/a

From the creator of The New York Times bestseller Boing! comes the riotous story of a cat gone berserk -- four times over an in alphabetical order each time. Kitty is not happy hen she's told that her favorite foods are all gone and all that's left are Asparagus, Beets, Cauliflower, Dill...and 22 other equally unappealing vegetables. So she: Ate my homework, Bit grandma, Clawed the curtains, Damaged the dishes, and so on, through Z. Only when tastier things arrive (An Assortment of Anchovies, Buffalo Burritos, Chicken Cheesecake...) does she Apologize to Grandma.

Hardcover, 40 pages
Published on October 1, 2005 by Roaring Brook Press
ISBN-10: 1596430699
ISBN-13: 9781596430693
99 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • LilyMonday, July 16, 2018 at 5:34 am
    Cool
    • hanpink800
      hanpink800Friday, July 13, 2018 at 9:04 pm44 stars
      Bad kitty is one of the funniest books I have had on my shelf! He acts just like me and I think that its funny that his obsess with food. I give the book 4 out of 5.
      • coolgirlintown
        coolgirlintownThursday, July 12, 2018 at 10:34 am55 stars
        This book is so funny! I've read a lot of the other bad kitty books and they are very funny and this one is as equally funny. Bad kitty is a sassy cat but funny at the same time. I would totally recommend.
        • dreambig100
          dreambig100Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 2:03 pm44 stars
          I love Bad Kitty books. They are super funny. When I get tired of reading big and long books I take a break by reading Bad Kitty. I can't wait to read another Bad Kitty book.
          • armcginn
            armcginnWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 12:50 pm55 stars
            This silly story, or should I say "tail" is a good book for all ages!, simple, and from the heart comes yet another Bad Kitty escapade from Nick Bruel!
            • unicornlollipop
              unicornlollipopMonday, July 9, 2018 at 2:08 pm55 stars
              I like this book because even though it is short it is very funny and the pictures are great and it is able to be related to my cat's life.
              • kathead
                katheadSunday, July 8, 2018 at 6:41 pm55 stars
                I honestly love the Bad Kitty series so much! It's a pretty easy read but follows a cat that just makes trouble wherever she goes. Both my younger sisters and I love reading the series and I recommend it to everyone haha.
                • dybook2018
                  dybook2018Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 4:04 pm
                  Bad kitty is always a smart bad kitty she's always been and fools uncle murry. But this time she goes to another level and pretends to be a dog and went to a dog stress camp.
                  • NATASHIAWednesday, July 4, 2018 at 12:54 am
                    BAD KITTY IS SO FUNNY!!!!!!!
                    • flyingpineapple
                      flyingpineappleMonday, July 2, 2018 at 4:49 pm55 stars
                      I liked this book because it is very funny and the illustrations are well drawn.

                      More TopicsView in 3D