Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q2.56673
Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi returns with his mysterious world full of new allies . . . and old enemies!

Emily and Navin's mother is still in a coma from the arachnopod's poison, and there's only one place to find help: Kanalis, the bustling, beautiful city of waterfalls. But when Em, her brother, and Miskit and the rest of the robotic crew aboard the walking house reach the city, they quickly realize that seeking help is looking for trouble, dangerous trouble.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on September 1, 2009 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 043984682X
ISBN-13: 9780439846820
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • MeSunday, November 11, 2018 at 10:52 am
    Love amulet
    • buurTuesday, September 25, 2018 at 2:46 pm
      i love these books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • fortnitememes20Friday, September 21, 2018 at 4:18 am
        this book iis really good
        • somebodymeme
          somebodymemeThursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:10 am
          this book is so cool and amazing that almost all my classmate in my classreads this bookover and over again, I also love it so badly that I am going to buy 1!
          • catsarecool
            catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:01 pm
            this book showed courage and it had great wording and I hope that someone out there loves it just as much as me. It taught me many things including, courage and trust. I hope that you enjoy this phanamanal
            • wolfiethewolf
              wolfiethewolfTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 3:33 pm55 stars
              I recommend this book to everyone :)
              • lilpump3000000
                lilpump3000000Friday, February 2, 2018 at 8:45 am
                Right now i'm still reading it so i don't know what to say.
                • jsia0icsojxTuesday, January 30, 2018 at 9:02 am
                  cool
                  • nonstopreader
                    nonstopreaderMonday, May 1, 2017 at 4:54 am
                    This book is good, I am always intrigued by these books.
                    • tytimoore
                      tytimooreFriday, December 9, 2016 at 7:17 am
                      this book was about when the whole crew finally gets back there mom and has to go on another adventure to get a fruit to heal their mother from her sleep but they have trouble coming there way while they are on the trip.

                      Our Apps and Plugins