Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q2.56673
Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi returns with his mysterious world full of new allies . . . and old enemies!

Emily and Navin's mother is still in a coma from the arachnopod's poison, and there's only one place to find help: Kanalis, the bustling, beautiful city of waterfalls. But when Em, her brother, and Miskit and the rest of the robotic crew aboard the walking house reach the city, they quickly realize that seeking help is looking for trouble, dangerous trouble.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on September 1, 2009 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 043984682X
ISBN-13: 9780439846820
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • heyitsmeclarity
    heyitsmeclaritySunday, March 17, 2019 at 8:43 am55 stars
    rlly cool book!
    • Cash BakerFriday, March 8, 2019 at 7:28 am
      I love this book
      • djfortnte
        djfortnteFriday, March 8, 2019 at 4:25 am55 stars
        My friend gave me this book to read because in my sisters school I saw a book for it so I read it and it was interesting
        • BraydenTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 11:12 am
          so goooooood i love thes books !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • tropical5
            tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm
            I love this book I love the series. I bought 3 of the books. I am still calleting the books. I would recommend this book.
            • MeSunday, November 11, 2018 at 10:52 am
              Love amulet
              • buurTuesday, September 25, 2018 at 2:46 pm
                i love these books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • fortnitememes20Friday, September 21, 2018 at 4:18 am
                  this book iis really good
                  • somebodymeme
                    somebodymemeThursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:10 am
                    this book is so cool and amazing that almost all my classmate in my classreads this bookover and over again, I also love it so badly that I am going to buy 1!
                    • catsarecool
                      catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:01 pm
                      this book showed courage and it had great wording and I hope that someone out there loves it just as much as me. It taught me many things including, courage and trust. I hope that you enjoy this phanamanal