Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.87103
Kazu Kibuishi's #1 New York Times bestselling graphic novel series continues!

Emily and her friends think they'll find the help they need in Cielis, but something isn't right. Streets that were once busy are deserted, and the townspeople who are left live in fear. Emily is escorted to the Academy, where she's expected to compete for a spot on the Guardian Council, a group of the most powerful Stonekeepers. But as the number of competitors gets smaller and smaller, an awful secret is slowly uncovered -- a secret that, if left buried, means the certain destruction of everything Emily fights for.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on September 29, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545208866
ISBN-13: 9780545208864
27 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • janvi_xpajama
    janvi_xpajamaWednesday, February 26, 2020 at 8:00 am55 stars
    It's really good it makes me want to read the rest of the series..
    • fortniteoop60
      fortniteoop60Friday, January 17, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
      It’s so good
      • QueenofthecowsWednesday, October 9, 2019 at 1:27 pm
        This book is awesome
        • ryanng1letsgopa
          ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:41 pm55 stars
          This book is very full of suspense. It gives you a cliffhanger so you would be like, " I want to read the next book of the series right now!". I recommend it to 4th graders.
          • Emmett Karbala Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 5:44 am
            Books great I need more pages Emmett Karbala
            • Maddog Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 2:29 pm
              I just started reading this series!!!! IT IS SO GOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!
              • tropical5
                tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm
                I love this book I love the series. I bought 3 of the books. I am still calleting the books. I would recommend this book.
                • somebodymeme
                  somebodymemeThursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:10 am
                  this book is so cool and amazing that almost all my classmate in my classreads this bookover and over again, I also love it so badly that I am going to buy 1!
                  • wolfiethewolf
                    wolfiethewolfTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 3:33 pm55 stars
                    I recommend this book to everyone :)
                    • saaruto
                      saarutoThursday, January 11, 2018 at 11:49 am
                      I think people should like this book if they like comic and read the other books