Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.030944
A hamsterific celebration of the best time of the year

Room 26 is abuzz. The students are making costumes and practicing their special songs for the Winter Wonderland program and Humphrey is fascinated by all the ways his classmates celebrate the holidays (especially the yummy food). He also has problems to solve like how to get Do-It-Now-Daniel to stop procrastinating, convince Helpful-Holly to stop stressing over presents, and come up with the perfect gift for Og the frog. Of course he manages to do all that while adding delightful heart and humor to the holiday season.

Nominated for twenty-four state awards and the winner of seven, the Humphrey series is a hit across the country. And he's becoming a one school/one book favorite!
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on October 3, 2013 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0142427594
ISBN-13: 9780142427590
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Tiara OforiMonday, April 1, 2019 at 6:42 pm
    I loved the book
    • Tiara OforiSaturday, February 24, 2018 at 12:45 pm
      I loved the book
      • chess
        chessTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 6:10 pm11 star
        I actually never read it before, but I just wanted to share it, I also want to read it very badly
        • snowyowl
          snowyowlSunday, May 14, 2017 at 9:09 pm
          I love this series and I would recommend this series too
          • brinsters101Wednesday, May 10, 2017 at 10:56 am
            I thought this book was funny because it was winter and I like winter and a lot more that I'm not going to tell you because you half to read it first . If I like it that means you should like. P.S. you will love it.
            • mark williamsThursday, September 22, 2016 at 9:13 am
              The students are making costumes and practicing their songs for the winter wonderland program and humphrey is fascinated by all the ways his classmates celebrated the holidays (especially the yummy food.).
              • hghdThursday, September 22, 2016 at 7:17 am
                the book is amazing
                • hghdThursday, September 22, 2016 at 7:15 am
                  I think the book is wonderful
                  • msunihornio
                    msunihornioMonday, June 20, 2016 at 10:26 am55 stars
                    Humphrey is a classroom hamster. His friend Helpful Holly wants to make presents for the whole class but she is losing sleep because of it. Humphrey has to help her.
                    • borntoswim19
                      borntoswim19Wednesday, May 11, 2016 at 1:33 pm
                      Best book ever!!!!