Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.334681
In his sixth adventure, Humphrey heads off for the great outdoors.

When Humphrey hears that school is ending, he panics. School ends? What?s a classroom hamster to do if he?s not in school? But as it turns out, there?s something thrilling in store for Humphrey and Og the frog: going to Camp Happy Hollow with Ms. Mac and lots of the kids from Room 26! Camper Humphrey meets a friendly wild mouse, tracks down Og when he gets lost by the lake, and uses his wily charm to help kids adjust to cabin life and make new friends.

Everyone?s favorite classroom pet keeps entertaining kids across the nation, and his books have won eight state awards and were nominated for fourteen others.

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on April 14, 2011 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0142418188
ISBN-13: 9780142418185
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rina123aaa
    rina123aaaMonday, May 25, 2020 at 9:57 am55 stars
    This book is so cute! Humphrey goes to summer camp. I really like reading from the pets point of view. I definitely recommend this if you want to read something quick and easy.
    • AbbyMonday, April 27, 2020 at 11:52 am
      i love this book! it teaches some really good messages to kids and thats what i love about these books! im on the 7th one currently!
      • kiapaint
        kiapaintSaturday, June 22, 2019 at 11:17 am55 stars
        I think Summer According to Humphrey was AMAZING. It felt like you were actually in the story.What I liked about the story is that it is so funny and once you read it you're just dying to find out what happens next.The characters in the book are different some are girls some are boys and even Hamsters and frogs and grownups. I like summer according to humphrey baby even more than like maybe love. do you like humphrey ? yes!
        • snowyowl
          snowyowlMonday, May 15, 2017 at 6:36 pm
          LOVE IT!!!!!!!
          • 19109
            19109Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 3:05 pm44 stars
            good
            • ajwerth307
              ajwerth307Monday, June 3, 2013 at 9:25 pm33 stars
              It tells about a hamsters point of view well a hamster that lives in a classroom and observes everything thats going on.
              • jed
                jedMonday, June 3, 2013 at 3:03 pm44 stars
                I think it was a book that made you want to read more of. You could read it time over time and still love it. It was a very interesting book of the rival between girls and boys.
                • cutehermi
                  cutehermiFriday, February 1, 2013 at 10:16 pm44 stars
                  I didn't LOVE it at first.. but as i read it.. i really got in. i just love this book! i've had enough series with on this!