Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S3.829299
EEK-EEK-EEK! Mrs. Brisbane is missing!

Humphrey has always investigated things, like why Speak-Up-Sayeh was so quiet and Tall-Paul and Small-Paul didn't get along, but this is a true mystery--Mrs. Brisbane is missing! She just didn't show up in Room 26 one morning and no one told Humphrey why. The class has a substitute teacher, called Mr. E., but he's no Mrs. Brisbane. Humphrey has just learned about Sherlock Holmes, so he vows to be just as SMART-SMART-SMART about collecting clues and following leads to solve the mystery of Mrs. Brisbane (and a few others along the way).

Nominated for twenty-four state awards and the winner of seven, the Humphrey series is a hit across the country.
Paperback
Published on September 1, 2016 by FABER CHILDREN'S BOOKS
ISBN-10: 0571328350
ISBN-13: 9780571328352
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprSunday, July 21, 2019 at 1:50 pm44 stars
    When Mrs. Brisbane becomes missing, Humphrey must find her and solve the case. After many attempts, Humphrey finally finds out the truth, and also a surprise. I would recommend this for ages 9+ Really good book and nice for relaxation but I think I’m too old for this XD lol
    • Spaced outWednesday, January 2, 2019 at 5:51 pm
      I read almost the entire series! It's so good!!
      • mpaulina
        mpaulinaThursday, January 4, 2018 at 9:06 am55 stars
        I like this book because it is very interesting and talks about a spy
        • kittycat09
          kittycat09Monday, April 6, 2015 at 2:17 pm
          I have this book and I like it
          • kittycat09Monday, April 6, 2015 at 2:16 pm
            I have this book and I like it
            • Sav1015Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 4:18 pm
              I have this book and I need it read out loud!
              • 19109
                19109Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 3:04 pm44 stars
                i must get this book
                • morgangiammarin
                  morgangiammarinMonday, June 3, 2013 at 3:03 pm55 stars
                  school according to humphrey is the best book, well the whole series is great. i think it is way too easy for me but it is so good i keep reading it.
                  • jed
                    jedMonday, June 3, 2013 at 3:01 pm44 stars
                    I think it was a book that made you want to read more of. You could read it time over time and still love it. It was a real mystery.
                    • gigi2004174
                      gigi2004174Sunday, January 20, 2013 at 5:16 am
                      it's awesome awsome