Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 1250153271
ISBN-13: 9781250153272
200 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • PickelsTheDuckWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 8:22 am
    The book is so good! It's heartfelt and passionate, and you definitely feel what Meg is feeling.
    • Person95Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 5:27 am
      I think the book is cool!!!
      • bookreader50
        bookreader50Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 6:42 pm55 stars
        I enjoy this !
        • hogwartsexpress
          hogwartsexpressSaturday, January 26, 2019 at 4:45 pm55 stars
          I have read it and watched the movie. Did you know there is also 2 other books! I am reading the second one right now. This book is really good. Meg has too take lots of big decisions. Meg thinks she is very dumb and there is no point in living. But she is acctually very intelligent. But not as intelligent as her brother Charles Wallace.
          • scaredkatt
            scaredkattFriday, January 25, 2019 at 10:05 am55 stars
            These are one of those books where the movie just can't beat the book no matter how hard they try. The book is magical. It makes you think you are there standing by them, helping in the adventure.
            • scaredkatt
              scaredkattFriday, January 25, 2019 at 10:03 am55 stars
              My fave Book!!
              • scaredkatt
                scaredkattFriday, January 25, 2019 at 10:03 am55 stars
                This is an amazing book and it really is very descriptive and it flows together nicely.
                • stellaluna
                  stellalunaWednesday, January 23, 2019 at 12:09 pm33 stars
                  A Wrinkle In Time was a read you could fall into. A fantasy, and thrilling book. One thing though it was boring at times. Actually, a lot of times. And have you noticed when people do a book review it is always five stars? Weird.
                  • beyonce1234er
                    beyonce1234erWednesday, January 23, 2019 at 8:06 am
                    I watched the movie I wonder how the book is.
                    • bookreader50
                      bookreader50Monday, January 21, 2019 at 6:09 pm55 stars
                      These were one of the best reads I've ever read and the movie casts out scenes from the original book.

                      Our Apps and Plugins