Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 1250153271
ISBN-13: 9781250153272
180 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Cupcake101Monday, October 22, 2018 at 1:37 pm
    I watched the movie, not the book.
    • cookie1001
      cookie1001Monday, October 22, 2018 at 1:34 pm55 stars
      I saw the movie and thought it was great and in my opinion if the movie is great then the book is too
      • claire13
        claire13Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 6:58 am44 stars
        This book is very mysterious and fun to read. I enjoyed it. I recommend it to anyone willing to read it!😀
        • pumpkin40107
          pumpkin40107Friday, October 5, 2018 at 4:26 pm
          Never read this book but if I did I think it would be a good book to read in school or in the weekend or at the library 😺😸👍🏻🏫📚📖
          • wiccanbat666
            wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 1:19 pm11 star
            The story takes about 100 pages of tedious, banal dialogue, to get to the point where you are told that this is a battle against Evil, and all you need is love. But everything is so oversimplified, so sketchy--everything is reduced to big words, like IT, and evil. This IT, also called the Dark Thing, is striving to create a communist-type society where everyone conforms, down to the little children who bounce their balls in uniform rhythms and who live in cutter-box houses.
            • navrax290
              navrax290Friday, October 5, 2018 at 8:36 am55 stars
              well this book is still one of the best I've ever read. !!!!!
            • navrax290
              navrax290Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 1:27 pm55 stars
              I loved it! It was a blast to read this book my fave character was the baby that acted dumb around everyone but his family.
              • gia21
                gia21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:29 am33 stars
                I like how the book is closely related to the move. The story line is the same and there is a section with pictures from the move.
                • dragonfireboss
                  dragonfirebossThursday, May 31, 2018 at 12:26 pm55 stars
                  This book is the best book I have ever read. I honestly think the imagination is wonderful. It has humor and romance, just the perfect ingridents for a book. Love this book and hope you read A Wrinkle in Time.
                  • maddox90
                    maddox90Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:19 am22 stars
                    i like a wirnkle in time but i think that there could have bin more exiting parts but it is about a girl named meg and her brother and a frenid and miss watzit opens a portay to a nother world and all of the things are the same the age renge 9-14 because if you were 8 you would not realy understand it but if you are 15 16 you wuld think this is stuped so yeah . dont for get to follow✌👍👍👍
                    • astrid_hoff
                      astrid_hoffTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 4:05 am44 stars
                      This book totally hooked me in. I love how Meg denies that she likes Calvin when she does.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins