Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 12V7.351747

Dear Reader,

You are presumably looking at the back of this book, or the end of the end. The end of the end is the best place to begin the end, because if you read the end from the beginning of the beginning of the end to the end of the end of the end, you will arrive at the end of the end of your rope.

This book is the last in A Series of Unfortunate Events, and even if you braved the previous twelve volumes, you probably can't stand such unpleasantries as a fearsome storm, a suspicious beverage, a herd of wild sheep, an enormous bird cage, and a truly haunting secret about the Baudelaire parents.

It has been my solemn occupation to complete the history of the Baudelaire orphans, and at last I am finished. You likely have some other occupation, so if I were you I would drop this book at once, so the end does not finish you.

With all due respect,

Lemony Snicket

Paperback
Published on September 3, 2012 by Egmont Books Ltd
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • goals
    goalsThursday, October 11, 2018 at 6:03 pm33 stars
    I'm a huge fan of A Series of Unfortunate Events, but for some reason, this book just wasn't as good as the rest. I feel like Lemony Snicket did not quite know how he wanted the series to end and that it just kind of ended in an unsatisfying and uncreative way. Overall, it is my least favorite book of the series, but it is still good. Just wish it would've ended more interestingly or that we had more answers to the mysteries.
    • auntieb
      auntiebSunday, July 29, 2018 at 1:57 pm33 stars
      The End is a good book while I would definitely say that the other 12 books are much better, this one was still okay.
      • wiccanbat666
        wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
        This series was my ENTIRE LIFE when I was a small human child. I saved any and all money I received to buy the books (my first collection of matching hardcovers) and listened to them on cassette tape (OKAY GUESS WHO JUST SOUNDS OLD RIGHT NOW) when I wasn't re-reading the physical copies.
        • hawiian_girl
          hawiian_girlTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 4:30 pm55 stars
          Once again, a super unfortunate book...... but still amazing!!!
          • llamas rule Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 6:59 am
            once you start reading them and you finish The End you get so sad because it is the end of such a good series but still read them because they are so good. GO LEMONY SNICKET!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • dahuman1513
              dahuman1513Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 6:31 am55 stars
              This was a very... unexpected finale. The Baudelaire's parents had been hiding a very big secret...
              • Didi1310Monday, September 18, 2017 at 1:05 pm
                This book is sooooo great! I love it and I can't believe Friday violated Olaf. Not to mention this book was published on my Birthday!!!😊😊🎉🎉
                • CuteMonday, January 9, 2017 at 5:43 pm
                  All the books are good you have to read 13 books I feel so sad to the Baudelaire kids. Count olf was such a bad man all he whanted was the money why would he what to be rich. You are lucky that you even have a house.Poor people do not have a home they would love to be in you place.you should be happy in what you have.
                  • olliebob
                    olliebobSunday, October 16, 2016 at 5:51 pm44 stars
                    The Baudelaire children are stranded once again, this time on an island with mystery hidden beneath the 'kindness'. The leader of this island knows that the Baudelaires are hiding something. What he doesn't know is that Count Olaf is hiding something too. He has an extremely deadly mushroom that he could unleash on the island at any moment. As they bide their time, they find out more about the island, and more about who their parents really were. They learn that the most important things are usually hidden. I felt like this book sort of ended in midair. It was very good, and very sad.
                    • eyp
                      eypThursday, September 22, 2016 at 3:25 pm44 stars
                      It is a good book.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins