Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 12X6.057148
Recounts the adventures of Mibs Beaumont, whose 13th birthday has revealed her ""savvy""--a magical power unique to each member of her family--just as her father is injured in a terrible accident.
Hardcover, 450 pages
Published on March 2, 2011 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 141043530X
ISBN-13: 9781410435309
228 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • slytherinfan
    slytherinfanWednesday, September 19, 2018 at 2:48 pm33 stars
    I read this book a couple of years ago, and it's amazing!
    • ellsworth2424
      ellsworth2424Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 10:15 am
      I really liked this book. I would say it's magical! It's about an entire family that have "savvy," which means special powers. The book is as adventurous and fun as the family it's about. Savvy makes you want to be part of the Beaumont family.
      • dolphin8
        dolphin8Friday, August 24, 2018 at 6:50 pm55 stars
        this is a rely good book it has lots of rely good things. in fact i got my new book today this book is about magic . the characters stop going to school when they get their magic and its rely neat.
        • at41569
          at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:53 pm55 stars
          This was amazing and extremely suspenseful. I really loved it and highly recommend it! I really enjoyed the outcome(although I won't spoil it!). Thank You!
          • jso6
            jso6Wednesday, August 22, 2018 at 11:03 am55 stars
            This book was great! It's about a girl who gets her magical power or "savvy" on her thirteenth birthday, just as her dad is injured. I enjoyed this book, and I'll probabaly read it again another time.
            • ajg15
              ajg15Tuesday, August 7, 2018 at 11:16 am44 stars
              Mibs (Mississippi) Beaumont is going to be 13 soon, as if becoming a teenager isn't hard enough, 13 is when people in her family get there Savvy - one of her brothers caused hurricanes and another brother creates electricity - who wouldn't be nervous? Mine hopes for a really cool savvy, like flying or even X-Ray vision, but her poppa gets in a bad accident all she wants is a savvy good enough to save him. One thing leads to another and Mibs, her brothers Fish & Samson, Bobbi and her "brother" Will Jr. , To on a super fun/crazy adventure to go save Mibs poppa! What will her savvy be?? READ ON! Super great read, enjoyed every page. Thanks for reading - Ajg15's Reviews
              • yobo52Monday, August 6, 2018 at 5:00 pm
                Great book must read
                • lpro24
                  lpro24Monday, August 6, 2018 at 2:22 pm55 stars
                  This is like one of my favorite books and when I finished this book I just wanted to pick up the second book in the series savvy
                  • jwarne
                    jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:38 am55 stars
                    I wish I could get powers when I turn 13! I was so excited by this book that I kept wishing l was living in the world where this was possible.
                    • belle252
                      belle252Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 2:29 pm55 stars
                      I just turned 13 to and I want to live like this book. This is no ordinary birthday of this ordinary girl this book probably changed the way I think about birthdays I can not wait to finish it.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Elizabeth67 wrote:

                      We love this show and the episod...
                      The Loud House #5: “The Man with...

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      I can't really write a proper re...
                      The Unwanteds

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      This book is great!! Defiantly r...
                      Echoes of Us (Hybrid Chronicles)

                      starsky89
                      starsky89 wrote:

                      This book is great!! Defiantly r...
                      Once We Were

                      Our Apps and Plugins