"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2531 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • riverroe123
    riverroe123Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 11:34 am55 stars
    omg auggie is soooooo sweet
    • livlovesdogs
      livlovesdogsSaturday, November 18, 2017 at 10:21 am55 stars
      So good! Most kids have probably reacted weirdly to someone or something that looks out of the normal. This book shows the perspective of just that. I highly, highly, highly recommend it!
      • redskins44
        redskins44Friday, November 17, 2017 at 9:14 am44 stars
        This book is very interest. It lets you see the story through different peoples eyes. And it grabs your attention from page 1. I highly recommend reading this book.
        • redskin55
          redskin55Friday, November 17, 2017 at 9:14 am44 stars
          This book will draw your attention, I think this book has a very good life lesson and you can realize what its like to be someone that has had a lot of surgery's, or even having a disability, you get to feel what its like to be that person and what its like to get bullied. I highly recommend for everyone that loves to ready to read this story.
          • future_dogo
            future_dogoFriday, November 17, 2017 at 8:42 am55 stars
            This book is about a boy with a facial abnormality trying to fit in to his new school and make friends. Unfortunatly, Auggie has trouble making friends and people start bullying him. Read to find out what happens!
            • JadeFriday, November 17, 2017 at 8:05 am
              @irish dancer 15 I agreee with you its unbelievable that Wonder was Rj. Palicos first novel published!!!
              • lazanovedo
                lazanovedoFriday, November 17, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
                I really liked this book. It taught me to be a respectful person. I like how each chapter is its own person's point of view.
                • jahc
                  jahcThursday, November 16, 2017 at 12:43 pm
                  this book is sad
                  • irish dancer 15Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 10:16 am
                    Wonder is the most amazing book ever. I read a lot and have never read something so powerful and inspirational in my life! The movie starring Julia Roberts is coming out tomorrow and i'm so excited. I can't believe this was R.J Palacio' s first novel. I loved it . This book is highly recomended to anyone who loves books.
                    • basketballstar2
                      basketballstar2Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 8:21 am44 stars
                      The movie looks so cool and the book is so awesome i read it 3 times in a row cannot wait.
                      • basketballstar2
                        basketballstar2Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 8:21 am44 stars
                        Nice I cant wait =either.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3510
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252