"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2251 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • arrishe10
    arrishe10Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 12:08 pm
    Wow that was amazing just wow. I absolutely LOVED this book it is now on my read again list. It is just such a wonderful book!
    • makaylaMonday, July 24, 2017 at 5:34 pm
      this is amazing book and sad for me
      • animal_lover549
        animal_lover549Monday, July 24, 2017 at 3:26 pm55 starsFeatured
        Oh. My. Gosh. This is one of the best books I ever read in my life. I actually don't give it a five star ⭐️ I give it a infinity star. It's so touching and so awesome. I love IT so much. It has such a good moral to it too! You should also read the sequel to it... um well o for got what it was called but I will remember soon enough. I think ok I remember auggie and me
        • nonstopreader
          nonstopreaderMonday, July 24, 2017 at 1:43 pm44 stars
          My class read this in fifth grade. It is very good and inspiring. I has a lot of good life lessons inside. I recommend this book to many people and it is a good class or group read.
          • Will stephens Sunday, July 23, 2017 at 4:58 pm
            It's a grate book and I like how it is very easy to understand
            • Jane McKinnisSunday, July 23, 2017 at 4:58 pm
              I think wonder is a great book and I love how it gives you everyone's different point of view this book is so good and I can't wait for the movie.
              • danipuppygirl
                danipuppygirlSunday, July 23, 2017 at 4:02 pm44 stars
                This book my sister had too. She let me borrow it. The book is about a boy who goes to school after lots of surgeries to his face. He is scared, shy and does not know what others will say. Some kids are mean to him and some are nice. He can be my friend.
                • lovetolearn
                  lovetolearnTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 12:51 am55 stars
                  Wonder is narrated by Auggie, his friends, and his family. The book shows that looks have nothing to do with what a person is like on the inside. Despite the fact the fact that Auggie's face is different than most people's, he's really just a normal kid with a sense of humor and a kind heart.
                  • kgautam
                    kgautamMonday, July 17, 2017 at 2:05 pm55 stars
                    People might think that Auggie is weird. He is weird, but in a good way. Follow Auggie through the eyes of friends, family and his own eyes as he navigates his first year at Beecher Prep.
                    • nonono
                      nononoFriday, July 14, 2017 at 8:40 am
                      it is an amazing book! I really liked how the author described August

                      Summer Reading 2017 ends in:

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books being read:2890
                      Books reviewed:917
                      Lip Moisturizer won:121
                      Belle's Library won:81
                      Blu-ray Combo Pack won:44
                      Schools participating:99
                      Libraries participating:1

                      Members (495)

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      rrwwnn
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      llpanda