The Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel (The Descendants)

Book 1 of 3 in the The Descendants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.363152
Evil tree. Bad Apple?

Twenty years ago, all the evil villains were banished from the kingdom of Auradon to the Isle of the Lost--a dark and dreary place protected by a force field that makes it impossible for them to leave. Stripped of their magical powers, the villains now live in total isolation, forgotten by the world.

Mal learns from her mother, Maleficent, that the key to true darkness, the Dragon's Eye, is located inside her scepter in the forbidden fortress on the far side of the island. The eye is cursed, and whoever retrieves it will be knocked into a deep sleep for a thousand years. But Mal has a plan to capture it. She'll just need a little help from her "friends." In their quest for the Dragon's Eye, these four kids begin to realize that just because you come from an evil family tree, being good ain't so bad.
Paperback
Published on July 2, 2015 by Parragon Book Service Ltd
ISBN-10: 1474812783
ISBN-13: 9781474812788
153 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lilbug747
    lilbug747Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 12:01 pm44 stars
    Good, Bad? These kids, Mal, Evie, Jay, and Carlos, are the offspring of the worlds worst villains. These kids decide their own destiny, are they good are they bad, they have no choice or do they? Don’t worry I won’t give any spoilers. This book really shows how no matter the persons background or how they appear to be decides who they are on the inside. I loved this book and the , message it gave !
    • kpop loverWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:06 am
      I love this book
      • Sofia.F.Wednesday, October 31, 2018 at 7:45 am
        Cool!!!
        • doglover5678
          doglover5678Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 6:31 pm
          omg i want to read this so bad! There should be a preview for every book here
          • karen jonesTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 8:18 am
            it's really awsome because i read every last one of her books
            • Kidd..Z4LWednesday, February 28, 2018 at 11:47 am
              This book and movie was awesome love the background and the villains especially maleficent and her daughter!!! AWESOME SAUCE!!!
              • pretzel101
                pretzel101Friday, October 13, 2017 at 6:02 pm55 stars
                I just saw the movie which was really good but I haven't read the book yet. But I think I might want to buy the book. 1 suggestion: Cause people really like this book I think you should do 10 giveaways for it. Thanks again! PS: ( I haven't read it yet so I'm rating it off the movie Ill do it again to rate the book.)
                • eive
                  eiveFriday, October 13, 2017 at 2:24 pm55 stars
                  It is a great book
                  • carlosThursday, October 12, 2017 at 6:39 am
                    me to
                    • mal Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 6:38 am
                      I have it at home and i loved it so I had to read it here

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252