The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 4)

Book 4 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8129725

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy's instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If they can fight their way through Gaea's forces, and Percy and Annabeth can survive the House of Hades, then the Seven will be able to seal the Doors from both sides and prevent the giants from raising Gaea. But, Leo wonders, if the Doors are sealed, how will Percy and Annabeth be able to escape?
They have no choice. If the demigods don't succeed, Gaea's armies will never die. They have no time. In about a month, the Romans will march on Camp Half-Blood. The stakes are higher than ever in this adventure that dives into the depths of Tartarus.
This paperback edition will include a never-before-seen short story, "The Crown of Ptolemy," in which Percy and Annabeth fight alongside Carter and Sadie Kane, and more bonus content!
Paperback, 720 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146778
ISBN-13: 9781423146773
371 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • big_bob_2008
    big_bob_2008Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 11:16 am55 stars
    After Annebeth and Percy fall into tartarus they are stranded down there. While Percy and Annebeth are down in Tartarus their friends are on the surface looking for them. After a while, Jason has a dream of the praetor of Camp Jupiter Reyna. When they are going to the House of Hades they stop by a palace. While they are there they find cupid. near the end of the book, Percy and Annabeth are trying to reach the doors of death. I would recommend this book and this series fo 6th graders and 5th grades with a higher reading level.
    • me_the_book_god
      me_the_book_godSunday, September 22, 2019 at 12:44 pm55 stars
      The best book in the series sooo good
      • hi Tuesday, April 23, 2019 at 2:08 pm
        I haven't read it yet!
        • i cant tell yaSunday, April 21, 2019 at 6:17 pm
          it is so good, that i almost fell down my stairs reading it because i was feeling like i was in the book and i am very clumsy... but i think you get the point
          • posidon Tuesday, April 9, 2019 at 11:37 am
            Awsome I love this book.
            • hehehehehMonday, April 8, 2019 at 5:31 pm
              I haven't read this in awhile, but I still like it. It is definitely on my "good books" list. Plus, it inspired me to right my own mythology book! But of course no copy write, and I made up my own mythology. My book even has 373 pages. I love fantasy so much!
              • me_the_book_god
                me_the_book_godSunday, September 22, 2019 at 12:46 pm55 stars
                cool about your own book, but this is a great book not just good
              • pokemonlover405
                pokemonlover405Tuesday, March 12, 2019 at 3:27 pm55 stars
                my thing to say is this book series is awesome! I love rick riordan books including Percy Jackson, Magnus chase and the Kane chronicles. I recommend these books
                • mgv011207
                  mgv011207Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 1:50 pm
                  i am the bigest fan of Percy jackson so i need to read this book.
                  • yaylol
                    yaylolFriday, February 1, 2019 at 9:19 am55 stars
                    my gosh am obsessed with books and this was my favorite of this series five stars!
                    • galacticfox1111
                      galacticfox1111Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:32 pm33 stars
                      I read this book because it follows in a series that just left on a HUGE cliff-hanger. This is a very well written book. It made me laugh. it made me cry. it made me tense up or relax. this book has become a favorite of mine. there is good plot structure and by the end of the book, you will have fallen in love with all of the characters.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252