Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
115 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • mariakkk
    mariakkkSaturday, February 17, 2018 at 4:54 pm
    I was so surprised when I read this book.It was amazing!Terry and Andy amazing to.They invented things like a catnary, a marshmallow shooter, a sea monster,a sea monkeys,a bubble gum machine a popcorn machine and of course a 13 story treehouse.
    • coloringbu
      coloringbuWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:11 pm11 star
      I did not like this book at all. I am not a fan of the format but if you like books with drawings then you might like this one too.
      • rWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:50 am
        its great
        • angelcornelison
          angelcornelisonFriday, September 8, 2017 at 7:43 am
          i want this for my b-day which is 2/4/2004
          • georgiasilver
            georgiasilverThursday, August 24, 2017 at 11:53 am
            Seeing the cover, I assume that this book will be funny and maybe have a few experiences and characters in there that are unique and thought provoking. A highly anticipated book!
            • demosthenes
              demosthenesFriday, August 18, 2017 at 9:29 am33 stars
              Not exactly my style of book. BUT it was super creative of the author. it is a great concept. i loved all the different types of rooms in the tree house, and it was pretty funny. easy read.
              • rah-rah
                rah-rahTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 3:11 pm33 stars
                I thought the book was okay but I would still read it. This is another one of those quick reads for me. But I did like the part about the sea monkeys.
                • s_mcmasters
                  s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:25 am44 stars
                  I enjoyed reading this story. As a young boy myself I thought this book was funny and silly. It grabbed my attention from the very beginning. The illustrations are great too.
                  • m_mcmasters
                    m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:11 am55 stars
                    I enjoyed reading this story. As a boy myself I thought this book was funny, silly, and interesting from the very beginning. The illustrations are great too. I would recommend this book.
                    • maddyloveshorse
                      maddyloveshorseThursday, July 27, 2017 at 11:22 am22 stars
                      Andy and Terry live in the most amazing treehouse with a swimming pool and a bowling alley. Now they really have to focus but there are so many distractions in their treehouse that they can't concentrate. This book wasn't really my favorite so I wouldn't recommend it but it was okay.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252