Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
175 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:14 pm44 stars
    There names are Andy and Terry they live in a 13 story story tree house .with lots of rooms like a lemonade fountain room! They write books.Andy writes the words and Terry draws the pictures .Mr big nose wants the book now!but they don't know what to write the book about!(they write the book about this book) Terry painted a cat yellow and turned it into a canary!a catanry!this book is great!I recommend this to 8 to 12 year olds I rate 4/5!πŸ˜ƒ
    • ajg16
      ajg16Friday, November 30, 2018 at 1:25 pm33 stars
      Andy & Terry live in a 13-story tree house they love to write/illustrate funny books there fault life turning a cat into a canary by painting it red, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorillas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a book NOW! This book was alright I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story tree house. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
      • hanpink800
        hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:16 pm44 stars
        I got this book from the library and it was great! There are funny pictures and the two main character are always doing something hilarious. I love this book because of how hilarious it is. I know you will love it too!
        • at41569
          at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:59 pm
          Very funny and amusing-I really loved it and highly recommend it to all readers out there. A great book that you can read over and over again without getting bored!
          • readingbr
            readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:21 pm11 star
            This book is really lame. I read it once when I was younger and I thought I would try it again, but I liked it even less the second time around.
            • ajg16
              ajg16Friday, August 17, 2018 at 9:39 am33 stars
              Andy & Terry live in a 13-story treehouse they love to write/illustrate funny books there everyday life turning cats into canarys by painting them yellow, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorrilas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a new book NOW! This book was alright, I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story treehouse. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 8:43 am44 stars
                The 13-story treehouse////////////this was such a good book I could put it down!I recommend to 10 to 12 year olds and I rate it 4stars ok so this book is about Andy and his friend Terry and they built a awesome treehouse!and it has amazing rooms like who has a lemonade fountain I want one lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜anyways they are trying to write a new book too publish to mr big nose πŸ‘ƒ but while they are trying to, they meet a crazy mermaid and crazy monkeys!this was a good book so go read this!it will be good .thank you so so so so so much for reading -pizzagirl7 😘 πŸ’™ πŸ˜‚
                • jwarne
                  jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                  The best part about this book: THE MARSHMALLOW MACHINE. I want a marshmallow machine that shoots marshmallows into my mouth! That's the best treehouse ever.
                  • dangerred
                    dangerredTuesday, July 31, 2018 at 10:46 am33 stars
                    This book is about two boys and they live in a treehouse and they have everything in there treehouse a pool. I liked this book because its funny.
                    • DevenSunday, July 29, 2018 at 8:25 am
                      I love that book

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252