Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
185 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 5:39 pm
    According to the book, the 13-story treehouse has "a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a tank full of man-eating sharks , a secret underground laboratory, a vegetable vaporizer and a marshmallow machine that shoots marshmallows into your mouths when it sees that you are hungry". This book was awesome!
    • bballbookkid
      bballbookkidTuesday, July 14, 2020 at 12:30 pm44 stars
      I liked this book and I recommend you read the rest of the series. This is really just an introduction to the rest of the series.
      • bballbookkid
        bballbookkidTuesday, July 14, 2020 at 11:15 am44 stars
        I liked this book and I recommend you read the rest of the series. This is really just an introduction to the rest of the series.
        • Ger67Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 12:17 pm
          In start i didn’t know how good this book πŸ“š is then when I read it it’s so funny 🀣
          • EricFriday, July 3, 2020 at 10:53 am
            Funny πŸ˜† 😍
            • Alan walkerThursday, February 6, 2020 at 10:34 pm
              Such a good book πŸ˜πŸ™ƒπŸ™‚
              • OliviaMonday, September 23, 2019 at 1:49 am
                I love this book so much
                • Poppy Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 2:35 am
                  Brilliant book. It is a very funny story about 2 kids called Andy and Terry who live in an amazing treehouse with a marshmallow machine and other cool stuff. But they have to write a book quickly or they will be sacked. But they get distracted. Will they write their book in time? A very funny book
                  • isabellagamerab
                    isabellagamerabSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:25 pm33 stars
                    I love this book and as @pizzgirl7 is saying there names are Andy and Terry!!
                    • Poppy Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:02 pm
                      Really good book .First of a series. I recommend it to anyone who likes to have a good laugh.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252