Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
155 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • seniorgato12345
    seniorgato12345Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 7:34 am55 stars
    This is a funny and creative book where Andy and Terry have adventures, laughs and fun. This book is great for early readers and is a easy reread. This starts of a wonderful series with more creativity, adventure, and humor. I recommend this book for kids 5-10.
    • l_linnell_117
      l_linnell_117Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 4:22 pm55 stars
      So this book is the best book ever for people who are looking for a short but super hilarious read. The book has so many adventorous in one it is one that will really get you dreaming. I would recommend this book to people who love graphic novels and others who need a good belly laugh. Speaking of laughing studies have shown that laughing is really good for you so read this book right now. ARE YOU READING YET
      • kruzingwithk9s
        kruzingwithk9sSunday, June 17, 2018 at 9:09 am55 stars
        When i found out that i had read all the treehouse books but this one. I was a-reading. Funny book. If you have not read the next books you need to read them then
        • auntieb
          auntiebFriday, June 15, 2018 at 8:18 am22 stars
          The 13-Story Treehouse is not my favorite book. I think that it is for a younger audience but the one problem with it being for younger kids is one part of the book a sea monster talks about eating Terry in a really creepy way.
          • dragonwizard
            dragonwizardThursday, June 14, 2018 at 5:06 pm33 stars
            The 13 story tree house is about two kids named Andy and Terry who live in a tree house. They have crazy different floors. The entire series is about those two going on crazy missions. I would recommend this book.
            • jso6
              jso6Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:40 pm44 stars
              A good book about two kids named Terry and Andy. They both live in a 13-story tree house, and it was an interesting book. I recommend this book for people 10-13.
              • nybook2018
                nybook2018Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 9:58 am
                The 13-Story Tree house is a hilarious book that is super cool that i wish i was either Andy or terry. And i really enjoyed this book.
                • tybook2018
                  tybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 2:46 pm
                  This book is about andy and terry that are friends and they build a 13 story treehouse! It's soo cool! I wish I had one!
                  • eybook2018
                    eybook2018Monday, June 11, 2018 at 7:37 pm44 stars
                    Andy and Terry are very good friends that live in believe it or not a 13 story tree house!! It would be super cool to live in one! And andy and terry make books for the big nose book company.
                    • eybook2018
                      eybook2018Monday, June 11, 2018 at 2:22 pm44 stars
                      Andy and Terry are very funny friends and the coolest thing is that they build a 13 story tree house!

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      belle252