Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
179 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • OliviaMonday, September 23, 2019 at 1:49 am
    I love this book so much
    • Poppy Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 2:35 am
      Brilliant book. It is a very funny story about 2 kids called Andy and Terry who live in an amazing treehouse with a marshmallow machine and other cool stuff. But they have to write a book quickly or they will be sacked. But they get distracted. Will they write their book in time? A very funny book
      • isabellagamerab
        isabellagamerabSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:25 pm33 stars
        I love this book and as @pizzgirl7 is saying there names are Andy and Terry!!
        • Poppy Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:02 pm
          Really good book .First of a series. I recommend it to anyone who likes to have a good laugh.
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:14 pm44 stars
            There names are Andy and Terry they live in a 13 story story tree house .with lots of rooms like a lemonade fountain room! They write books.Andy writes the words and Terry draws the pictures .Mr big nose wants the book now!but they don't know what to write the book about!(they write the book about this book) Terry painted a cat yellow and turned it into a canary!a catanry!this book is great!I recommend this to 8 to 12 year olds I rate 4/5!😃
            • ajg16
              ajg16Friday, November 30, 2018 at 1:25 pm33 stars
              Andy & Terry live in a 13-story tree house they love to write/illustrate funny books there fault life turning a cat into a canary by painting it red, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorillas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a book NOW! This book was alright I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story tree house. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
              • hanpink800
                hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:16 pm44 stars
                I got this book from the library and it was great! There are funny pictures and the two main character are always doing something hilarious. I love this book because of how hilarious it is. I know you will love it too!
                • at41569
                  at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:59 pm
                  Very funny and amusing-I really loved it and highly recommend it to all readers out there. A great book that you can read over and over again without getting bored!
                  • readingbr
                    readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:21 pm11 star
                    This book is really lame. I read it once when I was younger and I thought I would try it again, but I liked it even less the second time around.
                    • ajg16
                      ajg16Friday, August 17, 2018 at 9:39 am33 stars
                      Andy & Terry live in a 13-story treehouse they love to write/illustrate funny books there everyday life turning cats into canarys by painting them yellow, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorrilas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a new book NOW! This book was alright, I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story treehouse. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252