Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3368 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • amisha640
    amisha640Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 9:37 am55 stars
    this is about rainas childhood how she lost her two front teeth found out her "freinds" were fake and were using her theres more but i dont wanna spoil
    • memergirl11
      memergirl11Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 5:47 am55 stars
      I have read this book probably more than 6 times but I really love it raina's stories are very inspiring and are great for all ages <3
      • mintyfruit008
        mintyfruit008Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 7:36 pm55 stars
        This is one of the most phenomenal graphic-novels I have ever read. Raina Telgemeier does a great job illustrating and writing all of her books. I recommend reading as many books of hers as you can.
        • cassadya
          cassadyaTuesday, December 24, 2019 at 6:08 pm55 stars
          This book is about a girl named Raina that goes through a series of life situations with teeth and an annoying sister.
          • hello_403
            hello_403Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at 2:52 pm55 stars
            i luvvvv the book smile there is sisters and the new book guts which i already read
            • A personTuesday, December 17, 2019 at 8:27 am
              This book was the best book I had ever bought
              • Yesly Tena M.Monday, December 16, 2019 at 2:42 pm
                By seeing this vid I was like dude I need the book now i’m asking my mom if she could buy it or ask my teacher if she has the book for me to barrow !
                • Ella 123Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 4:49 pm
                  I love it
                  • Yeet Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 10:23 am
                    I don’t know how I feel about the book yet but from what says it is kinda interesting in its own little way
                    • resmeet264
                      resmeet264Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 11:05 am55 stars
                      I love this book

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252