Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2753 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • IshacoolFriday, November 17, 2017 at 9:25 am
    Ishacool
    • tenten
      tentenThursday, November 16, 2017 at 2:16 pm55 stars
      I LOVE THIS BOOK SOOOOOOOO MUCH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • candycane948
        candycane948Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 11:49 am55 stars
        I love this book!!!!!!!!!
        • thelittlejoker
          thelittlejokerTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 10:34 am55 stars
          how can i put 10 stars on this <3
          • moonlilyTuesday, November 14, 2017 at 10:25 am
            Smile was published in 2010 By:Raina Telgemeier Smile is about a girl her name was Raina her and her friends were having a race and she tripped and her teeth got knocked out. And some boy trouble came. I loved this book so much. I think 3rd and up should read this book or if you enjoy drama and if you are a girl.
            • gotemytexa
              gotemytexaMonday, November 13, 2017 at 11:12 am55 stars
              It is such a good balance between happy and wordiness I really loved this book!
              • kitten15
                kitten15Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 12:07 pm
                This book sounds awesome I would love to read it!
                • bejuwubudi
                  bejuwubudiThursday, November 9, 2017 at 8:33 am
                  I love Smile so much it makes me read so much more and to love other books by this author. I know I am going to read this book many more times again. ITS SO AMAZING!!!
                  • lovebug101
                    lovebug101Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 4:27 am44 stars
                    Love this book!!! I read it once and I fell in love. This story is sad but you will want to read the rest or the series!
                    • gagivykofy
                      gagivykofyMonday, November 6, 2017 at 11:18 am55 stars
                      Raina's journey is crazy. You start reading this book when Raina starts middle school and ends when she is a high school freshman. She has boy drama dental drama and to top it all of friend drama a true story called life.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3510
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252