Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.618179
Diary of a Wimpy Kid #10: Old School by Jeff Kinney. More of Greg Heffley's hilarious journal stories about his adolescent life. This bestselling book is based on the original internet comic at Funbrain.com that is viewed on average by over 70,000 readers a day. Korean translation by Song Sun Seop. In Korean. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover
Published on November 3, 2015 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141364726
ISBN-13: 9780141364728
1082 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nicholasiancasy
    nicholasiancasyThursday, October 17, 2019 at 11:08 am44 stars
    Worst one in the series by far. But good
    • vscogirl
      vscogirlSunday, September 29, 2019 at 9:10 am55 stars
      I like this and all books in this book series
      • johhnycash
        johhnycashMonday, September 9, 2019 at 5:53 am55 stars
        I loved this book.i like diary of a wimpy kid books but this one was the best ever.i like maybe the only thing i hate about it is that not enof rowloy other than that i liked it so much.one reason i because he really bonded with all the side characters.i loved it.
        • AsdMonday, June 24, 2019 at 5:29 pm
          I think that it is not the best qulity
          • noahmrich
            noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm55 stars
            This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
            • 3bears
              3bearsThursday, June 20, 2019 at 11:29 am44 stars
              Greg Heffley loves to stay inside and play video games, but his parents absolutely disagree. His mom lectured him about the good old days, and made a petition for everyone in their town to stop using electronics for a few days. I recommend this book for ages 7+.
              • lumos
                lumosWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 1:55 pm55 stars
                Silas Scratch... what does it sound like? To me, it sounds like a cat's scratching post brand... but apparently, to Greg and his friends at the field trip, A wild rumor, spread all the way from when Greg's dad was a young boy (Greg's dad was a chaperone on this trip) is that Silas Scratch lived in a spooky cabin. The field trip attendees found the cabin, and none of them trekked near it. Finally, it turns out (SPOILER) that Greg's dad, from when he was a kid, just made up that excuse so he can have the cabin to himself. While everyone else was living in the stuffy, uncomfortable cabins, Greg's dad is hanging out at the "Silas Scratch" cabin, in comfortable space and showering area. Talk about RUMORS... Anyways, this book was totally amazing, you have to read it. As a Jeff Kinney fan, I can say this is one of his most creative and unique installations in the series!
                • theguyattheshop
                  theguyattheshopThursday, June 13, 2019 at 10:55 pm55 stars
                  This book is awesome!
                  • cyrusmilo
                    cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:37 am55 stars
                    I love this book. Such a funny story
                    • sjsj
                      sjsjWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 9:56 am44 stars
                      Jeff Kinney's book Old School is probably my second best favorite book of the series (after The Long Haul) This book is very good and I recommend it to every reader!

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252