My Weird But True Fact-a-Day Fun Journal

Life's weird sometimes! Here's a chance for Weird But True fans to keep their own personal diary about the weird and wacky world around them. For inspiration, there's a Weird But True fact a day, plus a daily place for kids to report on all the WBT stuff they observe and experience on their own 24/7. It's a year's worth of fun to enjoy, record, and remember!
Diary, 304 pages
Published on October 14, 2014 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426317271
ISBN-13: 9781426317279
103 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • amazingTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 8:16 am
    amazing
    • CoolWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 9:16 am
      I love these books they are so cooooooooooooool.
      • YaariWednesday, January 31, 2018 at 10:40 am
        I love weird but true there
        • coloringbu
          coloringbuWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:08 pm55 stars
          I love all National Geographic Kids books and this one is no different. The pictures are really great and the facts are pretty interesting to learn about.
          • beast2323
            beast2323Friday, August 25, 2017 at 2:52 pm55 stars
            This is an awesome! I love how you can write your own facts and information in it! I loved reading the rest of the Weird But True series, so I loved this book!!
            • howlergirl
              howlergirlSunday, August 20, 2017 at 11:31 am55 stars
              This book isn't exactly a story book, but it's more of a fact book. I've said it before and i'll say it again, I LOVE national geographic.(especially the weird but true series!) I learned a lot of new things from this book, cool things, and really weird things. For example, at the beginning of the book it states that the largest pumpkin weighed as much as a horse! Well, this book was really interesting and loved it! I would recommend this book to any person who likes to read national geographic and fact books. =D
              • awesomessb
                awesomessbSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 10:51 am55 stars
                This book is a fun interactive one. There are lots of facts, while also having lots of activities to do when you are bored, or simply have nothing to do!
                • chloe_swag02
                  chloe_swag02Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 3:00 pm44 stars
                  this weird but true book is filled page to page with fact after fact that will have you just waiting to turn the page and see what interesting fact they throw at you next to learn about
                  • s_mcmasters
                    s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:19 am55 stars
                    This book is a fun way to write down life's weird encounters. There are a lot of weird and crazy things that surround us everyday. Just take a look around!
                    • m_mcmasters
                      m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:41 am55 stars
                      This book is a fun way to write down some of life's weird things. There are a lot of weird and crazy things that surround us everyday! Just take a look around!

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252