Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.925629
Lea Clark is ten years old and ready to explore the whole world, just like her grandmother! But first she'll start with a family trip to Brazil, where her big brother, Zac, is studying the rainforest. Lea is really excited to see the ocean and when she does, she realizes she'd rather take picture of it than swim in it. Can she overcome her fear and dive in? Then she meets a fun new friend who inspires her to embrace the thrills and beauty of Brazil. But when the fun turns to danger, Lea must find the courage to face adventure head on! Where will the next adventure take her?
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on January 1, 2016 by American Girl
ISBN-10: 1609589971
ISBN-13: 9781609589974
115 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hp_lover
    hp_loverMonday, October 5, 2020 at 3:26 pm44 stars
    It was pretty good. I like American girl. :)
    • leiker1414
      leiker1414Sunday, July 12, 2020 at 2:47 pm55 stars
      I loved this book and I TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT. It is kinda like you are actually in the book. Well to me it does.
      • lunalovegood8
        lunalovegood8Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 12:19 pm55 stars
        This book was great! I loved learning more about Lea and her adventures in Brazil! Her new friend, Camilla, was really nice! I also really liked how her relationship with her brother grew stronger! This book was great, and I can’t wait to read the next one!!
        • bsc
          bscFriday, May 22, 2020 at 10:04 am
          OMG, i read this when I was 7 and I absolutely loved it!
          • fantasyreader65
            fantasyreader65Friday, May 22, 2020 at 7:56 am55 stars
            Lea is my second favorite american girl doll. I love brazil stuff and portugeese words.I also Love the beach and with lea i can go there again.
            • rainie12
              rainie12Monday, April 20, 2020 at 5:57 am55 stars
              this book is really good! i love the American girl books and dolls! if you liked the book you will love the movie!
              • YouThursday, March 26, 2020 at 10:18 am
                This book is good.
                • cheerSunday, December 10, 2017 at 2:24 pm
                  I love this book and I totally recommend it
                  • papihagosi
                    papihagosiThursday, October 26, 2017 at 7:52 am55 stars
                    i think it was a very good book. I really liked this book because it is really scared me when her dad fell of the cliff but i am glad he was ok
                    • abigailgsmith44
                      abigailgsmith44Thursday, August 31, 2017 at 2:46 pm55 stars
                      I liked this book, I recommend it. Lea is very brave! If you like American Girl, then you have to read this book! You really should definitely buy this book from American Girl!

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252