Kingdom Keepers: The Return Book Two Legacy of Secrets

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a5.074312
Disneyland, Opening Day, 1955.
When five present-day teenagers known as the Kingdom Keepers find themselves thrown into a past that would make anyone envious, things don't exactly work out the way they'd hoped. Finn, Charlene, Maybeck, Willa, and Philby open a door into a place and a time when the legend of the Disney parks is just starting. They are there, in 1955, to retrieve Walt Disney's infamous pen that once saved the parks as we know them. But like all things Disney, nothing is as it seems.
The early days of the Tower of Terror, the origin of the Overtakers (Disney villains), and the real power of magic unfold in an unexpected series of events that propel both the Keepers and Disney itself into a darkness no one saw coming. Along the way, the Keepers visit Walt Disney's hilltop home, Disneyland's opening day and reception, and find themselves separated from friends sixty years away. The three Fairlies, young women in Disney's School of Imagineering, girls with astonishing powers of their own, have unmasked a long-buried secret that threatens the lives of their friends as well as everything Walt Disney worked for.

Paperback, 416 pages
Published on March 28, 2017 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484734149
ISBN-13: 9781484734148
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • partyTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 5:49 pm
    like im reading the first book and im gone to get book 2 and 3 if there a 3
    • annette
      annetteMonday, September 4, 2017 at 1:39 pm55 stars
      This is a very amazing and captivating story. There is no other book like it in the world. I love how its about Disney and Walt Disney without being related to princess and dashing knights. It is a wonderful story that everyone should read, but once you start you won't be able to stop. You will be left wanting more.
      • georgiasilver
        georgiasilverMonday, August 21, 2017 at 10:39 am
        Probably a very exciting and epic tale, readers will really anticpate the adventures of the Return, and its characters, even by simply looking at the fiery and mysteriously created front cover.
        • jeffdaboss
          jeffdabossSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 6:43 pm44 stars
          This Kingdom Keepers book starts out with a bit of a bang: the legendary Keepers find themselves during the start of Disneyland. Once they realize they've been transferred 60 years into the past, they find a younger Wayne and an even younger group of Overtakers. They task themselves with trying to prevent the Overtakers from destroying Disneyland in the past and retrieving Walt Disney's magical fountain pen. Meanwhile, Disney Imagineers are trying to figure out how to bring them back and the Keeper's Fairlie friends try to find out the dangers that threaten the Keepers by looking through old records. As he intertwines the stories, he creates a masterpiece for Disney lovers.
          • ginnymweasley
            ginnymweasleyMonday, July 31, 2017 at 2:07 pm44 stars
            I have read all the Kingdom Keepers books before this, and I'm very happy with how this book turned out! Finn and the rest of the KK's are thrown into a different time period to retrieve Walt Disney's pen. But like all of their adventures, something will always go wrong, but with the help of Imagineering Students and the Fairlies, things will always turn right again.
            • sadier
              sadierMonday, July 10, 2017 at 3:06 pm44 stars
              I have basically read every book in these series and loved them. These books keep you on the edge of your seat and keep you guessing the whole adventure. I recommend this book for all ages.
              • avatar1
                avatar1Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 9:22 pm
                I loved how the Kingdom Keepers always go and have fun adventures. The author has a way of creating suspense and excitement. I love this book and the Kingdom Keepers series.
                • strawberry1234
                  strawberry1234Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 11:52 am44 stars
                  I didn't like the first book but the second one was really good. This was scary at times and then crazy at another time. Hope you read thing book.
                  • waterlily1255
                    waterlily1255Monday, May 29, 2017 at 3:10 pm44 stars
                    Ridley Pearson s such a great author. They make it as though the character is a part of us and we feel their feelings so strongly as if they are our own even if we are not in their specific point of view!

                    Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                    May 26 - September 15, 2017
                    Terms and Conditions

                    Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                    Books read:3509
                    Books reviewed:1148
                    Schools participating:113

                    Recent Members

                    Top Summer Readers

                    annette
                    annette
                    georgiasilver
                    georgiasilver
                    callie_b
                    callie_b
                    snicker9
                    snicker9
                    strawberry1234
                    strawberry1234
                    watercolrwonder
                    watercolrwonder
                    swirlycool
                    swirlycool
                    5680saf
                    5680saf
                    belle252
                    belle252