Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.647079

Stanley Yelnats is sentenced to dig holes at Camp Green Lake detention centre for stealing a pair of trainers. Stanley's quest to discover what he is digging for leads to danger and adventure and to a confrontation with his family's past.

Paperback, 233 pages
Published on May 9, 2000 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0440414806
ISBN-13: 9780440414803
492 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • UnicornSaturday, October 17, 2020 at 9:04 am
    This book is so amazing i love ie
    • donthavecovid19
      donthavecovid19Saturday, October 17, 2020 at 7:56 am55 stars
      This is cool I guess??!
      • fykelape-159735301789
        fykelape-159735301789Friday, October 16, 2020 at 8:00 am55 stars
        I enjoy reading that because is has kinda like a problem and solution. When you read this book you feel all the emotions all at the same time. It has a good sense of humor, it's silly, interesting and so much more. And even the movie is worth watching!
        • booksrule473
          booksrule473Monday, September 7, 2020 at 1:39 pm55 stars
          I'm almost finished holes! so far its very interesting . can't wait to see what happens next. if You haven't read this READ IT!!!!!
          • bookfan2008
            bookfan2008Monday, July 20, 2020 at 5:17 pm55 stars
            SO GOOD!!! Very enjoable and captivating to read as well!
            • leiker1414
              leiker1414Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 5:36 pm
              It's my favorite movie you should watch it if u have not seen it or read the book. U have to dig a hole every day at camp green lake to make u a better kid. I won't spoil any of it though.
              • lovereading310
                lovereading310Monday, June 29, 2020 at 4:35 pm55 stars
                i read it in school! very good!
                • effie302
                  effie302Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:06 am
                  its very interesting I must say, but I think the movie is better, but I did read this book, very cool ending, I recommend!
                  • adamthekid
                    adamthekidThursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:34 am44 stars
                    I really liked this book because it was really funny, and intresting.
                    • bookfan2008
                      bookfan2008Sunday, April 5, 2020 at 1:11 pm55 stars
                      I loved this book. Very intresting book.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252