Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540615
ISBN-13: 9780545540612
297 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • zubyfajemuvezi
    zubyfajemuveziTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 8:51 am55 stars
    this book is good especially when the ghost and the girl become friends
    • 94866
      94866Friday, January 12, 2018 at 11:42 am55 stars
      this book is the best book of the hole collection because it is the funnest.there is a lot of sisiters.
      • 26dogboy
        26dogboyMonday, January 8, 2018 at 8:06 am55 stars
        I like this book a lot. I like it because there are Ghosts.My favorite part is where they first see the ghosts.I recommend this to anyone who likes the books sisters and smile
        • protnt88
          protnt88Friday, January 5, 2018 at 5:26 pm
          i love this book because it graphic novel and the last part it so good i want to meet the author so bad
          • starfish112
            starfish112Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 2:04 pm22 stars
            it was ok u guys should really read
            • irish dancer 15Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 10:14 am
              Really liked this book. Graphic novels aren't my favorite but this book was really good
              • khalilahm
                khalilahmFriday, December 15, 2017 at 11:13 am
                i love this book its the best book ever
                • rawrlikeameowThursday, December 7, 2017 at 4:23 pm
                  like.....AWESOME getting another one
                  • rawrlikeameowThursday, December 7, 2017 at 4:22 pm
                    wow, this is AWESOME!
                    • juhikyzuvoxuno
                      juhikyzuvoxunoThursday, December 7, 2017 at 12:32 pm55 stars
                      I think it is good because the girl cares for her sister because her sister has asma and gets attacks by a gost

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252