Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65487
Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540615
ISBN-13: 9780545540612
321 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • badbunny21
    badbunny21Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 9:22 am
    I like to read this book because when this two girl went to the beach and saw a place and she lost her little sister and she found her in a game store and inthe end she went to a party of day of the dead and she saw her Granma and the girl and boy was dating
    • silverdreame
      silverdreameFriday, May 25, 2018 at 3:39 pm55 stars
      I read this book in third grade and it was very good. So basically a girl named Katrina moves to northern California because her sister is very sick.Katrina hears from her neighbors that their are ghosts there. Maya, her sister wants to meet the ghost but katrina doesnt.
      • actress17
        actress17Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:24 am55 stars
        Best book ever! Raina Telgemeier is an awesome author and drawer!
        • isabellalol
          isabellalolThursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:10 am55 stars
          Ghosts is about a girl and her Little sister and they moved to a town and they had Ghosts and the girl is afraid of Ghosts but the Little sister is not.
          • isabellalol
            isabellalolThursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:11 am55 stars
            and i think the age range is 8 and up.
          • cookiehead3
            cookiehead3Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 7:00 am55 stars
            I read Ghosts when it first came out when I was in 4th-5th grade I think and I enjoyed it because it was about the Mexican holiday every year on the day of Halloween. It's the day where the Mexicans believe all their family members that died come to life on that very day and go back to their graves afterwards. Read Ghosts to see what happens!
            • nhsavage10
              nhsavage10Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 6:06 pm
              I love graphic novels and I go to Aboutdowning
              • tiger1st123
                tiger1st123Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:21 pm55 stars
                likethis book a lot
                • unicorngirl65
                  unicorngirl65Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 7:54 am55 stars
                  I love this book so much that I have been looking on you tube for ghosts the full book
                  • unicorngirl65
                    unicorngirl65Monday, April 9, 2018 at 7:52 pm55 stars
                    FAV BOOK FROM RAINA TALGEMEIER
                    • pia123
                      pia123Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 6:24 pm55 stars
                      this book is by my favorite author

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252