Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.875178

Trespassers will be turned to stone

For centuries, mystical creatures of all description were gathered to a hidden refuge called Fablehaven to prevent their extinction. The sanctuary is one of the last strongholds of true magic. Enchanting? Absolutely. Exciting? You bet. Safe? Well, actually, quite the opposite . . .

Kendra and her brother, Seth, have no idea their grandfather is the current caretaker of Fablehaven. Inside the gated woods, ancient laws keep order among greedy trolls, mischievous satyrs, plotting witches, spiteful imps, and jealous fairies. However, when the rules get broken, powerful forces of evil are unleashed, forcing Kendra and Seth to face the greatest challenge of their lives, to save their family, Fablehaven, and perhaps even the world.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 14, 2006 by Shadow Mountain
ISBN-10: 1590385810
ISBN-13: 9781590385814
193 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • starlight_gem
    starlight_gemTuesday, September 22, 2020 at 9:02 am55 stars
    OMG! This is my favorite series ever. I love these books. You have to read them!
    • raindrop07
      raindrop07Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 7:30 am55 stars
      When Kendra and her younger brother, Seth, are taken to their grandparents house, little do they know, but that they are stepping into the world of magic, curses, and evil. Their grandfather is the caretaker of Fablehaven, a magic-filled sanctuary, one of the few in the world. Ancient magical borders and rules keep all the mystical and possibly wicked creatures from escaping into the world. When Seth becomes to curious and unleashes the magical bonds that hold the trolls, creatures, fairies, imps, witches and saeturs, he and Kendra must find a way to save themselves, Fablehaven and possibly the world and face their fears to find courage. This book is completely amazing, intruiging and full of excitment and suspense. I really liked reading it :)
      • EmWednesday, April 29, 2020 at 7:40 pm
        This is one of the best books I have ever read! Great for grades 3-8! Every one should read Brandon Mull's books!
        • natcat13
          natcat13Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 1:41 pm55 stars
          This is one awesome book! I love all the mystery and adventure that is in this story. Fablehaven is now one of my favorite books and I can't Waite to read the rest of the series.
          • Horsecrazy28Tuesday, April 14, 2020 at 9:49 am
            This book has been my favorite book since 3rd grade and i'm in 7th. Best book in the world!!
            • ILoveFablehavenSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 10:46 am
              i love this book for its suspense and its humor i would rate this 100 out of ten this book is where Kendra and Seth's parents are on a cruise so they get sent to there grandfathers house. soon they are in a whole new world of magical creatures, action and alot of humor
              • sophia_g
                sophia_gFriday, January 10, 2020 at 4:30 am55 stars
                Fablehaven is a book where Kendra and her brother Seth are staying at their grandfathers house. They soon later realize that their grandfather is the caretaker of fablehaven, where magical creatures reside in grandfather's yard! There will be many adventures for them to face, and it seems to happen all too soon. I can connect to this book to my life from all the other (other I mean many) fantasy books I've read. This is a great book and the reason why this review is 5 stars is because the story is well written, the plot is set out well, and the pacing is just right. I recommend this book 5th grade and up if you happen to find this book.
                • NayNayTuesday, October 1, 2019 at 10:43 am
                  Great book for grades 5-9. Loved it.
                  • Fabián Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 9:03 am
                    Ir i s good book
                    • dddFriday, June 21, 2019 at 5:25 pm
                      I love love love this book!!! definitely recommend it.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252