Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Library Binding, 229 pages
Published on February 22, 2017 by Thorndike Press Large Print
ISBN-10: 1410498689
ISBN-13: 9781410498687
812 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • noahmrich
    noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:11 pm
    This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
    • lawalex
      lawalexThursday, June 20, 2019 at 1:48 pm55 stars
      In this awesome Wimpy Kid book Greg has many adventures, such as a taste of being a movie director. This book does not disappoint, and is a great book!
      • iamrobot
        iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:35 am55 stars
        This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
        • iamrobot
          iamrobotMonday, June 17, 2019 at 9:48 am55 stars
          This book is about a kid who has a normal family and sometimes has trouble getting along with them . I liked this book because it has a lot of laughs in it.
          • sjsj
            sjsjTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:31 pm44 stars
            Double Down is a really amazing, cool book. It is the most funny book I have ever read so far in my life! Greg is a really awesome character.
            • brawlstarschamp
              brawlstarschampSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 4:35 pm55 stars
              This book to me felt like the longest Diary of a Wimpy Kid book. I don't think that's a bad thing; in fact, I think thst felt amazing!
              • eybook2018
                eybook2018Friday, May 24, 2019 at 1:36 pm
                Another great book in the series of Diary of a wimpy kid. In this book Greg goes on another adventure with his besty Rowley. Its a really funny book with a lot of humer. But sometimes it gets kinda creepy.
                • caelan
                  caelanWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 10:41 am55 stars
                  Coolest book ever made
                  • momohehemj
                    momohehemjWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:50 am55 stars
                    i love it i read this book a millon times that how much i love this bock 5 star
                    • superomegagamer
                      superomegagamerTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:21 pm55 stars
                      This book is AMAZING! Greg wants to be a billionaire, thinks about heaven, secretly being filmed by people/aliens, and much more! I highly suggest you read it soon!

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252