Dork Diaries 10: Tales from a Not-So-Perfect Pet Sitter

Book 10 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.424922

Nikki and her friends Brandon, Chloe, and Zoey are teamed up on an important mission in the tenth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and…one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it’s Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 20, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481457047
ISBN-13: 9781481457040
324 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • unicorn-rainbow
    unicorn-rainbowWednesday, August 19, 2020 at 1:06 pm
    I LOVE IT SO MUCH
    • toodorky
      toodorkyMonday, July 13, 2020 at 8:19 am55 stars
      When an incident occured in Nikki's tragic life, she learns she has to hide SEVEN puppies from her parents, school, and her bratty little sister! SO basically the whole world in Nikki's opinion. At least her friends know. Will Nikki save the puppy shelter, or will everything go downhill, started with poop?
      • undertaleundyne
        undertaleundyneThursday, June 18, 2020 at 4:07 pm55 stars
        I loved how they drawed the puppies! They look so cute! I am very surprised how they figure out the problems that they had been brought to. And I loved the ending when they adopted the small puppy.
        • Ana Victoria Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 8:18 pm
          It looks so cool and funy
          • loranda
            lorandaTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:42 pm33 stars
            I loved it! But I was so sad when I couldn't been seeing the next part in this online book reading here... Like this was the important part! I wish I can read the next part someday when I get that Dork Diaries book. Especially this one... Sqeeeeee!
            • loranda
              lorandaTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:43 pm33 stars
              Well replying to myself, I think it'll be fun!
            • loranda
              lorandaTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 7:28 pm33 stars
              Well when I was little, I used to love writing something on a note book like writing something about my life! Then when I found this book called, " Dork Diaries", I started to love it! Like I'm reading someone's life!
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 1:34 pm55 stars
                Nikki Maxwell is so tired of hearing about Mackenzie, her enemy. She had switched schools, and ever since, no one could stop talking about her. It seemed like everything related to Mackenzie. Nikki was starting to enjoy Mackenzie being gone, however it did not last very long. Nikki then had to fake that Mackenzie was a great person, and told her bffs she would inform them of what happened later. In this book, Nikki also finds some cute puppies and will have to hide them due to the fact that Brandon and her bffs may not be able to take care of them. Not only that, but Mackenzie wants revenge. I recommend this book to people who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, or people who enjoy the other Dork Diaries books. I rate this book 5/5.
                • warriorsgirl11
                  warriorsgirl11Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:20 pm55 stars
                  Nikki has to hide seven ADORKABLE puppies from two parents, one nosy little sister, an entire middle school, and… one mean girl out for revenge, Mackenzie Hollister. If anyone can do it, it's Nikki…but not without some hilarious challenges along the way! It sounded like the puppies were driving Nikki crazy!
                  • bookfan2008
                    bookfan2008Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11:43 am55 stars
                    SO good! So Nikki find these really cute puppies on the street. And there is a note that says find these pups a good home! Nikki is stunned by how cute they are! She decides too keep these pups for a few days until some space opens up somewhere. But itś not that simple! First of all, her mom is not okay with it. Second, Nikkiś bffs and Brandon are not sure if they can keep the puppies either! And the worst is! : Mckenzie has a horrible plan to get rid of these adorble dogs! Will Nikki help these really cute pups and defeat Mckenzie, before itś too late? Read this book to find out! I love this book! I really recomend this bok!
                    • mawaddah
                      mawaddahSaturday, May 2, 2020 at 10:26 am55 stars
                      I love this book, but the dogs in the closet who made a mess were so cute and funny!😂

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252