Beauty and the Beast (Disney Beauty and the Beast) (Read-Aloud Storybook)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a


Book Details:
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Publication Date: 9/1/1999
  • Pages: 72
  • Reading Level: Age 3 and Up
Hardcover, 72 pages
Published on September 1, 1999 by RH/Disney
ISBN-10: 0736401253
ISBN-13: 9780736401258
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • swartsyunicorn
    swartsyunicornMonday, September 4, 2017 at 3:51 am55 starsFeatured
    beauty and the beast when someone introduced me to this book i thought it would be all about a new princess well not new the same as all the other perfect princesses, and do not get me wrong belle is perfect in every way, but in my opinion she has a little more (by far she is my favourite princess) what can i say............flare....... yeah flare and as for the beast strait away i labbled him as a villan but after reading the book i changed my mind , any way you should know this is a great book and you should deffenitly read this book, also i would recomend this book to people between the ages of 8-12
    • wemmy
      wemmySunday, September 3, 2017 at 11:48 am55 stars
      the writer of this book is an amazing writer,i think if i win this book i will one day want to be a writter
      • tarheels
        tarheelsSaturday, August 26, 2017 at 6:45 am55 stars
        I think it is awesome. I'm a big fan of beauty and the beast. Just such breath taking story to read. I recommend this book
        • beast2323
          beast2323Friday, August 25, 2017 at 3:00 pm44 stars
          This is an awesome story time book to read to little kids. As a kid, I loved the story of Beauty and the Beast. I would love to have my own to give to a daycare or school!
          • 30057
            30057Friday, August 25, 2017 at 8:06 am55 stars
            Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite Disney movies. It's about a girl that everyone in the village thinks is odd. However a greedy man named Gaston likes Belle and wants to marry her. One day her father set of to a fair with an invention. He gets lost in a forest and goes into a castle for shelter. A hideous beast finds him in his castle and locks him in a dungeon. When Belle realizes that her father hasn't returned, she goes off into the forest to search for him. She finds the castle and saw her father in the dungeon and begged the beast to her father free and take her instead. The beast agrees and her father went back to the village to get help. After staying in the castle for sometime, Belle realizes that the beast isn't that bad. When her father told Gaston about the beast they thought he was crazy. But when Belle saw her father in trouble she went to the village and said that her father wasn't crazy and there was a beast. their was a big fight in the castle until it was just Gaston and the beast. They fight each other until Gaston falls to his death. Belle and the beast marry each other and live happily ever after. This is such an interesting story that I can read all the time.
            • danipuppygirl
              danipuppygirlMonday, August 14, 2017 at 1:44 pm44 stars
              The movie was great, the book too. I liked reading this book with my mom and dad. Belle likes to read like me and she saves her dad. It is a love story kinda...
              • georgiasilver
                georgiasilverSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:24 pm
                A very sweet and classic story that views the fascinating view of a love story that takes place in the past. A heartwarming and eye opening tale for everyone of any age to read.
                • s_mcmasters
                  s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:29 am55 stars
                  As a huge Beauty and the Beast fan I immediately purchased this book. The love story between Belle and the Beast is one that no one can dismiss. This story captures the beauty in this tale.
                  • m_mcmasters
                    m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:07 am55 stars
                    I love Beauty and the Beast. The story of Belle and the Beast is such a sweet love story. I would strongly recommend this book for any Beauty and the Beast fan.
                    • marebear
                      marebearFriday, July 28, 2017 at 1:50 pm55 stars
                      this book was great my favorite character is belle i love her dress i would like it more if it was pink she is so brave i wish i could be her thanks for reading my review the book was great

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3510
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252