Beauty and the Beast (Disney Beauty and the Beast) (Read-Aloud Storybook)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a


Book Details:
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Publication Date: 9/1/1999
  • Pages: 72
  • Reading Level: Age 3 and Up
Hardcover, 72 pages
Published on September 1, 1999 by RH/Disney
ISBN-10: 0736401253
ISBN-13: 9780736401258
21 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ashtynfavero
    ashtynfaveroMonday, July 17, 2017 at 10:07 am
    Belle is 17 years old and lives with her father Maurice, who is an inventor. Belle feels out of place in her village, and everybody calls her odd. One day, Maurice went out into the inventors fair. While he was out, he got lost in the woods, and was chased by wolves. He arrived at the a castle, and entered. He ate some food, and rested. Then as he was leaving he realized Belle has asked for a rose. He found some white ones, and picked one. The Beast jumped down, and roared, capturing him. In the village, Belle taught a child to read. Gaston, the villages hero, was in love with Belle, and wanted to marry her. Belle did not like Gaston. Soon, Phillepe, Belle's horse, came back, tired and thirsty. Belle and Phillepe went back to the castle, and Belle took Maurice's place in the prison. Lumiere, and Cogsworth came and gave Belle a room. Then, they did a big show for Belle, and she ate, and ate, and ate. After dinner, Belle snuck upstairs to the West Wing. She saw the rose, and the Beast yelled at her and she left, but was attacked by wolves. The Beast came and saved her. He was hurt. belle took him back to the castle, and healed him. Then Belle and the Beast became friends. Later that night, they danced. Belle missed Maurice, so the Beast set Belle free. Gaston, and Lefou created a mob when Belle showed up and showed the the Beast with her mirror, to prove Maurice was not crazy. Gaston locked Belle and Maurice up, but Belle escaped. Gaston was hurting the Beast, and then Gaston fell off the bridge. Then the curse took over. Belle told the Beast she loved him, and then the spell broke. They had all changed back. And they lived happily ever after.
    • ashtynfavero
      ashtynfaveroMonday, July 17, 2017 at 9:56 am
      Beauty and the Beast is the best book ever!! Belle is my role model!!!!
      • callie_b
        callie_bSunday, July 16, 2017 at 7:07 pm44 stars
        Anybody of any age can enjoy this retelling of the classic fairytale story Beauty and the Beast! I liked the book, it was a quick, easy read. The picture book format is really cool, which younger kids can appreciate. Read this book to a younger family member for a satisfying read for both of you!💙
        • din10
          din10Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 6:17 pm55 stars
          this was a great book i liked it and want to read it again i like her dress its cute wish i had it anyways it was good
          • sadier
            sadierMonday, July 10, 2017 at 3:08 pm33 stars
            I read it to my younger siblings and they liked it so I guess it is better for the younger grades but older kids should be reading the higher level material.
            • belle252
              belle252Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 10:39 pm44 stars
              I have always loved the classic beauty and the beast and i can never say that its not good because its a fact that this book is good, really good. I think reading this book would be a good choice because its just amazing!
              • levi0sa
                levi0saFriday, June 23, 2017 at 10:29 am33 stars
                i liked this book the pictures are really pretty my favorite character is lumiere i recommend this book to people who like beauty and the beast because i liked beauty and the beast and i liked this book.
                • bobelly
                  bobellyMonday, June 12, 2017 at 11:40 am55 stars
                  I liked it because Belle is brave and she really shows that she loves her father. I like that it has magic and real life. My favorite character is probably Mrs. Pots because she is always trying to look on the bright side and lift people's spirits and she is so nice and motherly.
                  • annette
                    annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 5:43 pm11 star
                    This book is basically the same exact plot from the original movie (both the animated and the remake). If you are an avid collector of anything "Beaty and the Beast " related this is for you.
                    • comfortblue
                      comfortblueWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 11:34 am
                      I love this movie and a read along book can make it so much better. This is great 10/10. LOVE IT! I hope this will inspire so many kids around the world!-Middletown Township Public Library Central Library

                      Summer Reading 2017 ends in:

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books being read:2890
                      Books reviewed:917
                      Lip Moisturizer won:121
                      Belle's Library won:81
                      Blu-ray Combo Pack won:44
                      Schools participating:99
                      Libraries participating:1

                      Members (495)

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      rrwwnn
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      llpanda