An original addition to the beloved Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, Lost in a Book follows the lonely, bookish Belle as she finds an enchanted book in the Beast's library called Nevermore that carries her into a glittering new world. There, Belle is befriended by a mysterious countess who offers her the life she's always dreamed of.

But Nevermore is not what it seems, and the more time Belle spends there, the harder it is to leave. Good stories take hold of us and never let us go, and once Belle becomes lost in this book, she may never find her way out again.
This deluxe hardcover novel expands upon the beautiful story and world seen in the new Walt Disney Studios' film, Beauty and the Beast.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on January 31, 2017 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1484780981
ISBN-13: 9781484780985
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • georgiasilver
    georgiasilverMonday, August 21, 2017 at 10:43 am
    I want to read this book, just by looking at the front cover and wondering what it will be about. Considering how the theme is about Beauty and the Beast, I can't wait to read it.
    • readingkendal
      readingkendalSaturday, August 19, 2017 at 1:47 pm55 stars
      This book is quite amazing. In this book Belle finds a enchanted book, which she goes in too! The book is called Nevermore where she finds amazing new friends. She thinks of her friends back at home and realizes that she misses them badly. If you liked the movie, Beauty and the Beast, read Lost in a Book!
      • howlergirl
        howlergirlWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 5:40 pm55 starsFeatured
        I love Beauty and the Beast, books and movies, and when I saw this book on the list I was so happy! Basically in this book Belle finds an enchanted book called Nevermore, and after finding the book and starting to read it, she finds herself pulled into the book! The characters of the book offer her amazing things, but then she remembers all her friends back at the castle, and thinks to herself, can I trust these new friends? She ends up trying to find the truth of these new friends and of this book she's in before she's trapped in this book forever! It was an amazing book and at the end I loved it!
        • ravenclawella
          ravenclawellaSunday, August 13, 2017 at 5:18 pm55 stars
          This was a great story and totally relateable because getting lost in a book is easy to do. I loved the Beauty and the Beast movie and think that this book would make a good movie too. Belle gets lost in a book and goes on an adventure so it is like reading 2 books at the same time.
          • girlygirl1014
            girlygirl1014Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 7:55 am55 stars
            Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book is an amazing back story behind the tale as old as time we all know and love. The book begins with the sisters Love and Death. The extremely competitive sisters make a bet to decide what is more powerful; love or hatred. Along the way, book-loving Belle discovers a mysterious book in Beast's library called Nevermore. A magical book that transports the owner to their dream world. In this amazing adventure Belle finds friends,meets enemies, and learns that you are the author of your own story during all the twists and turns. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the Beauty and the Beast story and understands the feeling of getting lost in a book.
            • girlygirl1014
              girlygirl1014Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 11:57 am55 starsFeatured
              Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book is an amazing back story behind the tale as old as time we all know and love. The book begins with the sisters Love and Death. The extremely competitive sisters make a bet to decide what is more powerful; love or hatred. Along the way, book-loving Belle discovers a mysterious book in Beast's library called Nevermore. A magical book that transports the owner to their dream world. In this amazing adventure Belle finds friends,meets enemies, and learns that you are the author of your own story during all the twists and turns. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the Beauty and the Beast story and understands the feeling of getting lost in a book.
              • belle252
                belle252Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 10:41 pm55 stars
                I got this book from my local library and i think this is one of the best books there. I opened the book there to read one page and slowly without notice I was on the second chapter, I mean this book is so good i suggest reading the book.
                • belle252
                  belle252Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 5:11 pm55 stars
                  I love this book so much, i would recommend this book to everyone, esspicially if you like the orignal beauty and the beast. Its amazing. It has an amazing plot line. This is a must read.
                  • cowboyjoe
                    cowboyjoeFriday, June 30, 2017 at 5:00 pm55 starsFeatured
                    I would recommend this book totally. It gives an additional back story to the Beauty and the Beast film. The book is about Belle finding this story called Nevermore and meets friends there. She used Nevermore as a escape from the Beast's castle,and runs into some trouble. There are twists and turns. I hope you can enjoy this book as much as I did.
                    • hlm1258
                      hlm1258Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 9:11 pm55 stars
                      Belle becomes trapped in Nevermore and has to find a way out before she is trapped. I love Beauty and the Beast and adventure. This is a really good book, I would recommend it.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3508
                      Books reviewed:1155
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      rrwwnn
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252