An original addition to the beloved Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, Lost in a Book follows the lonely, bookish Belle as she finds an enchanted book in the Beast's library called Nevermore that carries her into a glittering new world. There, Belle is befriended by a mysterious countess who offers her the life she's always dreamed of.

But Nevermore is not what it seems, and the more time Belle spends there, the harder it is to leave. Good stories take hold of us and never let us go, and once Belle becomes lost in this book, she may never find her way out again.
This deluxe hardcover novel expands upon the beautiful story and world seen in the new Walt Disney Studios' film, Beauty and the Beast.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on January 31, 2017 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1484780981
ISBN-13: 9781484780985
10 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • girlygirl1014
    girlygirl1014Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 11:57 amFeatured
    Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book is an amazing back story behind the tale as old as time we all know and love. The book begins with the sisters Love and Death. The extremely competitive sisters make a bet to decide what is more powerful; love or hatred. Along the way, book-loving Belle discovers a mysterious book in Beast's library called Nevermore. A magical book that transports the owner to their dream world. In this amazing adventure Belle finds friends,meets enemies, and learns that you are the author of your own story during all the twists and turns. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the Beauty and the Beast story and understands the feeling of getting lost in a book.
    • belle252
      belle252Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 10:41 pm55 stars
      I got this book from my local library and i think this is one of the best books there. I opened the book there to read one page and slowly without notice I was on the second chapter, I mean this book is so good i suggest reading the book.
      • belle252
        belle252Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 5:11 pm55 stars
        I love this book so much, i would recommend this book to everyone, esspicially if you like the orignal beauty and the beast. Its amazing. It has an amazing plot line. This is a must read.
        • cowboyjoe
          cowboyjoeFriday, June 30, 2017 at 5:00 pm55 starsFeatured
          I would recommend this book totally. It gives an additional back story to the Beauty and the Beast film. The book is about Belle finding this story called Nevermore and meets friends there. She used Nevermore as a escape from the Beast's castle,and runs into some trouble. There are twists and turns. I hope you can enjoy this book as much as I did.
          • hlm1258
            hlm1258Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 9:11 pm55 stars
            Belle becomes trapped in Nevermore and has to find a way out before she is trapped. I love Beauty and the Beast and adventure. This is a really good book, I would recommend it.
            • annette
              annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 5:29 pm44 stars
              This book is adding on to the movie and gives more information and widens your imagination of what happened when she was in the beast's castle and imprisoned. It is sort of like Alice in wonderland.
              • booklover2017
                booklover2017Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 3:21 pm44 stars
                Personally, my favorite part is when Belle goes into the Beast's library and discovers Forevermore, the book. I think that if I was in Forevermore I would be scared when everything turns into what it acutely is. I recommend this book to readers who like adventure.
                • candycute330
                  candycute330Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 10:02 am55 stars
                  borntoswim im ganna FOLLOW YOUUUUU
                  • princess09
                    princess09Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 6:15 am55 stars
                    Belle finds a book in the Beast's library. She opens a book and travels to Nevermore. She has to make time while she travels through the book so she can spend time with the Beast and his servants. After a little while, Belle becomes trapped in Nevermore. She has to find a way out before she gets trapped forever. I enjoyed this book because it is adventurous and filled with fun but slightly sad.
                    • borntoswim
                      borntoswimSunday, May 28, 2017 at 4:57 pm55 stars
                      I really want to read this book, especially since the movie remake just came out.

                      Summer Reading 2017 ends in:

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books being read:2890
                      Books reviewed:917
                      Lip Moisturizer won:121
                      Belle's Library won:81
                      Blu-ray Combo Pack won:44
                      Schools participating:99
                      Libraries participating:1

                      Members (495)

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      rrwwnn
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      addglitter
                      dictionary
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      llpanda