Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0007154380
ISBN-13: 9780007154388
217 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • breathofthewild
    breathofthewildWednesday, July 22, 2020 at 8:58 pm55 stars
    I love this book. I am reading it for the second time because it's amazing. I want to see the movie, too.
    • hockey_kid77
      hockey_kid77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 5:43 am55 stars
      Read the book and watched to movie. Loved IT!
      • willow123goma
        willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 8:33 am55 stars
        This is an great science fiction book. I am starting to read science fiction( It is an new genre to me) and I loved it!. I learned and enjoyed the book at the same time. Definitely read it!
        • glowinq_stxrs
          glowinq_stxrsMonday, May 18, 2020 at 10:19 am55 stars
          Nice book! It made me picture of what I can see in the book!
          • (Shazam)Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 10:57 am
            This is a great book. I read it for school and loved it. Plus, I saw the movie, too. This book is AWESOME! I give it 1,000,000,000 stars. Just kidding- 10/10.
            • SAY CHEESE!Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 10:54 am
              Nice review avanish
              • OzilSunday, March 15, 2020 at 5:54 am
                I love you starkk
                • ahinoanime
                  ahinoanimeFriday, March 13, 2020 at 7:35 am44 stars
                  A Wrinkle in Time was a very good and easily understandable book. Its about the protagonist Meg Murry and Charles Wallace trying to find there dad who had been missing for about 3 years with her friend Calvin O'Keefe. I gave this book a four star rating because this book wasn't too different from the two movies both in 2003 and 2018.
                  • 22trans
                    22transFriday, March 13, 2020 at 3:31 am44 stars
                    This book is about Meg Murry and her many siblings. She gets very nervous about her father because he had gone missing. He had gone missing for many years and they start worrying about him. They eventualy find him by going on a long journey. I gave this book a four star rating because I feel like I could relate to this book because it's about twelve year old girl and I am also twelve.
                    • riley_108
                      riley_108Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 10:31 pm55 stars
                      I gave this book a 5 star rating, because it was a great book but it had a twist to it. This book is about a girl name Meg. Her father dispersed so these magical people appeared and helped her find him they were rushed to find him. Meg went through a lot to find her dad, I made a connection with this book, because when I lost some very valuable to me and just like Meg she couldn't find her dad, I couldn't find my valuable thing so my friends helped me find it and I was thankful for them just like Meg was thankful for her friends.

                      Summer Reading 2017 has ended!

                      May 26 - September 15, 2017
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2017 Stats

                      Books read:3509
                      Books reviewed:1148
                      Schools participating:113

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      annette
                      annette
                      georgiasilver
                      georgiasilver
                      callie_b
                      callie_b
                      snicker9
                      snicker9
                      strawberry1234
                      strawberry1234
                      watercolrwonder
                      watercolrwonder
                      swirlycool
                      swirlycool
                      5680saf
                      5680saf
                      belle252
                      belle252