Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T3.633823
Ever since his family moved to a wealthy neighborhood on Long Island, Tony Miglione's life has been turned upside-down. Why couldn't everything stay the same? A delightful Judy Blume title about growing up.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027110907
ISBN-13: 9780027110906
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • catslovewaffles
    catslovewafflesWednesday, January 24, 2018 at 6:11 am44 stars
    I'm reading this book right now and I'm on chapter 5. Its really good so far.
    • nikukyu
      nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:50 am33 stars
      It was good, but not Judy bloom at her best... I like fudge better
      • ucbnia
        ucbniaFriday, November 29, 2013 at 3:23 pm
        this book right here has all kinds of thing that you could red in it has thing you might wont to now about
        • bookworm890
          bookworm890Friday, September 13, 2013 at 10:03 pm55 stars
          This book explores the complications of growing up: moving, his shoplifting friend with peer pressure, his sister who Tony likes and his grandma who refuses to come down.
          • sparkling5
            sparkling5Wednesday, August 21, 2013 at 10:58 am44 stars
            this wasnt a badd book and i still recommend this book but it wasnt one of my favorite judy blume books because her other books are more about girls lives but i like how she wrote a book that wasnt similar to her other books. I love how this book is about something that changes someones life big-time. i recommend this to anyone.
            • bookish5
              bookish5Monday, August 5, 2013 at 10:32 am55 stars
              This is a book that I'd really like to read because it's by Judy Blume and it sounds really interesting and like a book that I would enjoy. The plot also sounds really cool.
              • hogitsferg
                hogitsfergMonday, August 5, 2013 at 12:57 pm
                i think your right because it looks like a good book to read :-]
              • ilgrocks
                ilgrocksFriday, July 26, 2013 at 7:41 am55 stars
                Ever since his family moved to a wealthy neighborhood on Long Island, Tony Miglione's life has been turned upside-down. Why couldn't everything stay the same? A delightful Judy Blume title about growing up.
                • rvreader
                  rvreaderMonday, July 8, 2013 at 1:49 pm44 stars
                  Ever since Tony Miglione’s family became rich, people around him have been changing. His family became rich because of his dad’s invention. When he moved to Long Island, he knew that the people around him would change, but not his family. One example is that his Grandmother is feeling terrible now that they have a cook and his mom is turning into a social mom. In New Jersey, his mom was quiet, but now she talks to all her neighbors. But there is no one for Tony to talk to about growing up. Then there is Joel, the "nice" boy next door, but Tony finds out he has problems of his own. Being rich has changed Tony's life, but he realizes that being rich is a gift.
                  • edmodo-y7uhdckgug
                    edmodo-y7uhdckgugFriday, July 5, 2013 at 3:48 pm44 stars
                    This is about a boy who was poor and then became rich out of the blue. On his journey he got a friend and enjoyed himself.
                    • edmodo-y7uhdckgug
                      edmodo-y7uhdckgugFriday, June 21, 2013 at 1:33 pm44 stars
                      This book is about a boy who lived in Jersey city and he didn't really have a lot of money. Out of the blue his family got rich and everything changed. He made many new friends and he left all of his old ones. He made a friend who shoplifted from stores and loved to play chess. In the end everything was unaffected by his circumstances.

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy