Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V5.350966

The Westing Game(with Related Readings) (Glencoe Literature Library)

Paperback, 192 pages
Published on April 12, 2004 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 014240120X
ISBN-13: 9780142401200
43 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • poppy_sol
    poppy_solMonday, October 5, 2020 at 3:19 pm55 stars
    Hi everyone! (Dont mind my username I’m not a baby... just... dont ask 😂 ) This, i think, is probably my FAVORITE book ever. I do feel like it is for older people. (Grades: 4-7) But you should DEFINATELY read it before seventh grade. I own the book and I end up reading it OVER and OVER again! If you like mystery’s and suspense, this is the PERFECT book for you! 😂 😁 ❤️ Each time i read it again, i figure out some other detail i missed. Just be sure not to read it at night! Eek! 👻 YOU MUST READ!!!! Comment on what you think of it!
    • hockey_kid77
      hockey_kid77Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 9:06 am55 stars
      This book is so complex. That's why I like it. This book is a mystery and a bit creepy. This book is about Sam Westing and how he just mysteriously disappeared. In the end, you'll think that the answer to the Westing Game was right in front of you the whole time. I'll give you a hint, it has something about the characters Sandy McSouthers, and Barney Northrup in case you want to read this amazing book...
      • joshua54321
        joshua54321Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:29 pm33 stars
        I rate this book a 3 star because it shows a good way of showing confusing mysteries that will befuddle you. Also I made a connection because I love mysteries and trying to find them out. Sam Westing's fortune are brought together at his mansion in order to solve his secret through clues. Sixteen heirs play the game to win the fortune; in addition, there are a few other characters who are not part of the game. This is my review on this book!
        • reader2009
          reader2009Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 5:31 pm55 stars
          The Westing Game is an awesome book with many complex mysteries. In fact, if you think about it , the whole book is one gigantic mystery! Do you think you'll be able to solve it?
          • sweetytooth
            sweetytoothThursday, August 22, 2019 at 8:19 am55 stars
            I really liked it, the book was really interactive and it was really eye catching I loved the suspense and the drama going on. By far the best book I have ever read!
            • cookieplayer
              cookieplayerWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 6:26 pm44 stars
              This book is too interactive, you get to love the clues! In this, page turning book, "The Westing Game" is about adults playing a game to win money AND find out who killed a man named Same westing. Who do YOU think will win? Read "The Westing Game" to found out!
              • BobTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:54 am
                I loved it
                • sweetooth
                  sweetoothSaturday, October 27, 2018 at 5:54 pm
                  Super excited to read this book
                  • darkhorse2018
                    darkhorse2018Friday, July 6, 2018 at 4:38 am55 stars
                    This book was a suspenseful mystery. It was a fun book that had a bit of emotion, tears, mystery, and last but not least, heart.
                    • anajas1
                      anajas1Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 2:49 pm55 stars
                      "The Westing Game" By Ellen Raskin is a mystery book. Turtle Wexler is just a normal girl, with a mom that craves attention, so when her family moves into a fancy apartment overlooking Lake Michigan, she's not surprised. But Sam Westing is found dead in his mansion, and all the tenants of Turtle's apartment building (called Sunset Towers) are called it to the hearing of the will, they realize they may have a connection they never knew existed. The will states that all the heirs have to play a GAME in order to get there share of the inheritance. But there is a bomber on the loose in Sunset Towers, and the some of the heirs will do whatever it takes to get that money. This book is one of my absolute favorites!

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy