The Name of this Book Is Secret (The Secret Series)

Book 1 of 5 in the The Secret Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 6U5.659485
Read the series that's sold more than 2 million copies--if you dare!

Warning:
this description has not been authorized by Pseudonymous Bosch. As much as he'd love to sing the praises of his book (he is very vain), he wouldn't want you to hear about his brave 11-year old heroes, Cass and Max-Ernest. Or about how a mysterious box of vials, the Symphony of Smells, sends them on the trail of a magician who has vanished under strange (and stinky) circumstances. And he certainly wouldn't want you to know about the hair-raising adventures that follow and the nefarious villains they face. You see, not only is the name of this book secret, the story inside is, too. For it concerns a secret. A Big Secret.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0316020230
ISBN-13: 9780316020237
228 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pennywise1820
    pennywise1820Wednesday, August 12, 2020 at 8:52 am55 stars
    This book is great. I recommend this book for people that like mystery books. It is kind of funny too. So actually this book is good for people that like mystery but not too serious so people that like mystery and put humorous books.
    • daredevil396
      daredevil396Friday, July 17, 2020 at 6:59 pm55 stars
      This is the first in the secret series, I really think anyone would like this, it has tons of humor and a lot of action. Please read it I dare you.
      • midnightmoon190
        midnightmoon190Friday, May 22, 2020 at 2:58 pm55 stars
        i love this book soooo good
        • applesaregucci
          applesaregucciFriday, January 3, 2020 at 1:50 pm55 stars
          This book was AMAZING and I don't say this a lot. I LOVE mysteries and these series of books had SO MANY. It was a bit scary at times, but I still loved the book. There were even some funny parts. I would recommend this series to mystery fans.
          • shayshaygirl25
            shayshaygirl25Saturday, July 27, 2019 at 4:55 am55 stars
            this book was really funny but scary some times. I wonder where the author got the idea...
            • wolfchildren
              wolfchildrenThursday, June 27, 2019 at 4:27 pm55 stars
              7 year old: This book series is awesome, but I like the Bad Books a little better. 9 year old: I really liked this series (pseudonymous Bosch loves chocolate!) Mom: We all loved this series, it's got some creepiness factors to it, and I think we all like the Bad Books just a bit better, but this series plays with eternal life and the creepy things the bad guys had to do to get eternal life. Our good guys kept thwarting their plans mwahaha.
              • lilbug747
                lilbug747Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 11:33 am55 stars
                This book was amazing and left me intrigued! This book follows Cass, and Max Ernest! Cass is prepared for every situation, and Max Ernest, can’t stop chitchatting. Life suddenly changes for these two odd and unlikely friends, when they unintentionally meet Dr. L and Ms. Mauvis. And something is off, very off about these two adults. Before Cass and Max Ernest know it, they are in many life or death situations, were they have to choose between there heart or their gut! This book makes you invested in the lives, hardships, secrets, and the friendship between the two!
                • kappakappak
                  kappakappakSunday, May 19, 2019 at 7:09 am55 stars
                  I loved this book because it is all about code breakers. Bosch's writing style is wonderful, and I like how it is serious and humorous at the same time.
                  • love_books
                    love_booksWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 2:49 pm55 stars
                    Love, love, love this book, read the whole series. Secret series 4 ever. ❤
                    • wolfie_360
                      wolfie_360Monday, October 22, 2018 at 8:39 am44 stars
                      This is a really good book because it has secrets, it is about magic, and it's in a series. It has a really great story line too.

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy