Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a3.89219

Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it's not just any old treehouse, it's the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn't for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton. This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on April 16, 2013 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250026903
ISBN-13: 9781250026903
180 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Alan walkerThursday, February 6, 2020 at 10:34 pm
    Such a good book πŸ˜πŸ™ƒπŸ™‚
    • OliviaMonday, September 23, 2019 at 1:49 am
      I love this book so much
      • Poppy Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 2:35 am
        Brilliant book. It is a very funny story about 2 kids called Andy and Terry who live in an amazing treehouse with a marshmallow machine and other cool stuff. But they have to write a book quickly or they will be sacked. But they get distracted. Will they write their book in time? A very funny book
        • isabellagamerab
          isabellagamerabSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:25 pm33 stars
          I love this book and as @pizzgirl7 is saying there names are Andy and Terry!!
          • Poppy Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 1:02 pm
            Really good book .First of a series. I recommend it to anyone who likes to have a good laugh.
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:14 pm44 stars
              There names are Andy and Terry they live in a 13 story story tree house .with lots of rooms like a lemonade fountain room! They write books.Andy writes the words and Terry draws the pictures .Mr big nose wants the book now!but they don't know what to write the book about!(they write the book about this book) Terry painted a cat yellow and turned it into a canary!a catanry!this book is great!I recommend this to 8 to 12 year olds I rate 4/5!πŸ˜ƒ
              • ajg16
                ajg16Friday, November 30, 2018 at 1:25 pm33 stars
                Andy & Terry live in a 13-story tree house they love to write/illustrate funny books there fault life turning a cat into a canary by painting it red, battling sea monsters pretending to be a mermaid, giant gorillas, crazy monkeys, and a publisher that wants a book NOW! This book was alright I'd be interested in reading the next book 26-story tree house. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
                • hanpink800
                  hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 8:16 pm44 stars
                  I got this book from the library and it was great! There are funny pictures and the two main character are always doing something hilarious. I love this book because of how hilarious it is. I know you will love it too!
                  • at41569
                    at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:59 pm
                    Very funny and amusing-I really loved it and highly recommend it to all readers out there. A great book that you can read over and over again without getting bored!
                    • readingbr
                      readingbrFriday, August 17, 2018 at 9:21 pm11 star
                      This book is really lame. I read it once when I was younger and I thought I would try it again, but I liked it even less the second time around.

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy