Sybil the Backpack Fairy #1: Nina (Sybil the Backpack Fairy Graphic Novels)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 3n/a2.13775
Nina is a girl in middle school with a little brother and a single mom who barely has enough time to spend with her. Put down at school by nasty cliques, Nina's life is not much fun. All this changes when a magical fairy named Sybil turns up in Nina's backpack! Sybil and Nina have a blast giving Nina's tormentors a taste of their own medicine. There's only one problem: demons from the magical world that Sybil comes from have followed her to our dimension, and they're out to cause some damage of their own!
Hardcover, 48 pages
Published on December 13, 2011 by NBM/Papercutz
ISBN-10: 1597072850
ISBN-13: 9781597072854
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rainingsunshine
    rainingsunshineSaturday, December 21, 2013 at 5:36 am
    I have not read this book but I really like graphic novels-I plan to get it at the library-Everyone seems to think this is a good book
    • pinkimena
      pinkimenaFriday, November 22, 2013 at 11:29 am55 stars
      i think its so awesome
      • pinkimena
        pinkimenaFriday, November 22, 2013 at 11:21 am55 stars
        this book is awesome XP
        • pokemon rules Friday, November 22, 2013 at 11:20 am
          i disagree with lame books cause i love this book
          • chad Friday, November 22, 2013 at 11:17 am
            i think this book is cool
            • ocelot
              ocelotThursday, September 5, 2013 at 10:19 am44 stars
              I loved this book! It's about a girl named Nina. In her school there are people that are teasing her and laughing at her. Then all of a sudden a fairy pops up in her backpack. The fairy's name is Sybil. Sybil and Nina have a wonderful time getting back at the people in Nina's school who laughed at her. But Sybil didn't think about the bad things in the fairy world. Now they're both in trouble. Can they get all of the bad things from the human world and the magical world to get off their backs? Read on!
              • sparkling5
                sparkling5Sunday, August 25, 2013 at 3:06 pm44 stars
                This was an awesome book because it was a graphic novel! i totally recomend this book to girls with cute little stuff and fairies. the book would probably make you wish you had a backpack airy who could help you with your homework and get even with mean girls.
                • pippypenguin
                  pippypenguinFriday, June 21, 2013 at 7:12 pm44 starsFeatured
                  I really liked that book. One of my favorite parts was when Ramses III was brought from the future, Sybil lost control of the bubble, and Ramses III rides hid chariot away. Then Sybil, Nina, Leo, and Pandigole have to chase him. I love the plot of the book.
                  • soccerangel
                    soccerangelWednesday, May 29, 2013 at 4:06 pm22 stars
                    I thought this was a ok book and is worth reading. It's about a girl named Nina who finds Sybil, a backpack fairy, who does her homework and gets revenge on a mean girl at her school.
                    • paradisemomo
                      paradisemomoSunday, May 19, 2013 at 1:12 pm55 stars
                      There is a girl named Nina who's mom is single and her mom Nina's mom barely has itme for Nina and Nina has a younger brotherr.

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy