Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.417867
Someone has been farting up a storm at school and everyone thinks Keith Emerson is to blame. Unfortunately for Keith, it has earned him the nickname "S.B.D." (silent but deadly). To make matters worse, Keith's dad is a self proclaimed "Fart Machine" who really stinks it up at home. With the science fair quickly approaching, Keith decides he has had enough. He comes up with a science fair project idea to turn the foul smell of human gas into something sweet smelling. The idea lands him in the principal's office, and in big trouble with his mom. With the help of his little sister Emma, his dad, his crazy grandma, and Benjamin Franklin (great American scientist), Keith will attempt to make the greatest scientific discovery of all time, the cure for the common fart.
Paperback, 132 pages
ISBN-10: 1439201307
ISBN-13: 9781439201305
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mal119
    mal119Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 7:44 pm55 stars
    I want some!
    • teenwolffan
      teenwolffanWednesday, June 1, 2016 at 7:38 pm
      That's sounds amazing give me give me give
      • mal119
        mal119Monday, May 30, 2016 at 6:57 pm55 stars
        What the heck that's sounds...Awesome #💨💨S.B.D
        • kk228
          kk228Sunday, March 2, 2014 at 5:49 am
          I wouldn't read this book, its not my type! no offense Raymond Bean
          • nataliebug123
            nataliebug123Tuesday, November 26, 2013 at 7:08 am
            I love sweet harts / I am going to ohio
            • ocelot
              ocelotMonday, August 19, 2013 at 3:53 pm44 stars
              There is someone at school who is stinking up the place, his name is SBD. Silent but deadly. Better yet, his father is the winner of stinks in the household, this story is definetly comedy and very, very, very, very, very, funny.
              • bookish5
                bookish5Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 4:02 pm55 stars
                This is a book that I would recommend to younger readers that enjoy a good laugh. This book is a quick and interesting read, and I can't wait to check out book two.
                • edmodo-fxnyaq9yrm
                  edmodo-fxnyaq9yrmFriday, June 14, 2013 at 5:34 pm33 stars
                  Sweet Farts by Raymond Bean is a little hilarious. The book is amazing though and to me it is very creative of a book. Characters are very cool. Reading this book is really comfortable for me. I recommend this book a lot.
                  • ag8855
                    ag8855Tuesday, June 11, 2013 at 6:34 am55 stars
                    I love this book because it talks a lot about behavioral actions and consiquenes... i cant beilive after i read this book it made me fell better about myself and how me and my friends are NOT like this at all.
                    • super
                      superFriday, May 24, 2013 at 9:59 am33 stars
                      There is a farting case at school and it is being blamed on Keith. People start calling him S.B.D. (silent - but - deadly). His dad starts farting al yon at home too. I didn't really love this book so much but my younger sister did.

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy