Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.777848

When Una Fairchild stumbles upon a mysterious book buried deep in the basement of her school library, she thinks nothing of opening the cover and diving in. But instead of paging through a regular novel, Una suddenly finds herself Written In to the land of Story—a world filled with Heroes and Villains and fairy-tale characters.

But not everything in Story is as magical as it seems. Una must figure out why she has been Written In—and fast—before anyone else discovers her secret. Together with her new friend Peter and a talking cat named Sam, Una digs deep into Story's shadowy past. She quickly realizes that she is tied to the world in ways she never could have imagined—and it might be up to her to save it.

Hardcover, 416 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062020528
ISBN-13: 9780062020529
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • booklover2017
    booklover2017Monday, November 19, 2018 at 7:39 pm
    OMG this sounds gooood
    • hamsterlover5
      hamsterlover5Friday, October 7, 2016 at 7:10 pm55 stars
      This book was realllllllllllllllly good but it left me on a cliffhanger, reading the next one now.
      • whateverThursday, June 18, 2015 at 12:32 pm
        It was a amazing book but, I have to admit Percy Jackson was better...
        • peanut630
          peanut630Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 6:27 am55 stars
          I just finished it and I loved it. I'm mad because it ended with a to be continued, though.
          • heavenly123
            heavenly123Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 3:46 pm44 stars
            I read this over the summer, and remember enjoying it.
            • 22awilkinson
              22awilkinsonWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 5:18 pm
              It was good but not the best
              • camicupcake
                camicupcakeWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 4:30 pm
                This looks like the land of stories just got ripped off
                • currenteventv
                  currenteventvFriday, January 3, 2014 at 9:51 am55 stars
                  luv it!!!!!
                  • hoodedrider
                    hoodedriderSaturday, December 21, 2013 at 7:04 pm
                    I REALLY WANT TO READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!
                    • hoodedrider
                      hoodedriderSaturday, December 21, 2013 at 7:00 pm
                      I was wondering if it has magic?? I really want to read it but mom says if it has magic no. I hope that it doesn't!!
                      • booklover2017
                        booklover2017Monday, November 19, 2018 at 7:38 pm
                        Why is that? It's fun to read about magic. If you read it, it doesn't mean that the stuuuuf in the book is real. Basically my entire reading selection is fantasy and magical stuff
                        • peanut630
                          peanut630Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 6:28 am55 stars
                          Sorry,but it does.
                          • currenteventv
                            currenteventvFriday, January 3, 2014 at 9:51 am55 stars
                            yeah it has some magic unfortunately, though it is a good book, and it leaves off on a cliff hanger,

                          Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                          May 14 - September 14, 2013
                          Terms and Conditions

                          Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                          Books read:3999
                          Books reviewed:934
                          Prizes won:230
                          Schools participating:285

                          Recent Members

                          Top Summer Readers

                          ocelot
                          ocelot
                          bookish5
                          bookish5
                          sparkling5
                          sparkling5
                          bookworm890
                          bookworm890
                          ilgrocks
                          ilgrocks
                          super
                          super
                          xxpish
                          xxpish
                          r0shni07
                          r0shni07
                          penguin313
                          penguin313
                          slappy
                          slappy