Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363

A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.

Hardcover, 48 pages
ISBN-10: 0001857010
ISBN-13: 9780001857018
86 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dn-olm2
    dn-olm2Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 9:44 am55 stars
    The magical world of the Narnia series is very special! My favourite one out of all of them is The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, because it has expanded my vocabulary and has made me more interested in chapter books. I hope you will choose to read it too!
    • am-olm1
      am-olm1Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 1:41 pm55 stars
      This is a great book with a very good story behind it. Not only is the story is good, but the way that the illustrator is very good. This is a great book, and if you haven’t read it, READ IT!!!!!!!!! I love this book!
      • despacecat
        despacecatThursday, February 13, 2020 at 7:55 am55 stars
        Super interesting book, loved reading it even though I'm not a major reader. SOOO GOOOD!!!! For the people who don't like this book, well, it's just my opinion.
        • konopisi-158023958893
          konopisi-158023958893Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:24 am
          This book with 206 pages was made into a movie I watched when I was younger, This book is mysterious and dramatic.
          • itz_sofie
            itz_sofieThursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:05 am55 stars
            This is a very good book if you like fantasy-themed books, there are many mysterious things happening in Narnia that lucy and her siblings need to solve to find out how tho stop the white witch from making eternal winter! it feels as if you are really in Narnia ready to go back through the wardrobe to go home! I recommend this book for 4th to 6th-grade students. it took me about 3 weeks to read because I'm in book clubs, but I bet that I could read this book in about 3-7 days.
            • shootingstars
              shootingstarsFriday, January 10, 2020 at 7:49 pm44 stars
              This is an amazing book. It is a magical story and the pages are filled with beautiful writing. I honestly think the book is pretty short and can be read in maybe 2-7 days. I read this book with my parents around 1rst grade. However, I think the entertainment level is all ages. I have read this book about 3 times now. The first page you read will literally make you keep reading until the end. Each chapter is filled with mystery, drama and fantasy. I fell in love with this book. A clever story until the end. This book is a series as well as movies. Both are pretty good but I would recommend the books first. I would read this book if I was you. WARNING! SPOILER ALERTS! Peter, Susan, Edmund are all sibling and sent to the countryside. Lucy has always been a curious person and started looking all around the house. She finds this wardrobe and walks inside is a world of magical creatures and pretty sparkly snow. She has discovered Narnia. In Narnia, she gets greeted by a warning of danger by a half goat- half human. Then, she leaves after the danger warning. When she gets back she explains all of her findings of the world Narnia to her siblings. Unfortunately, her siblings do not believe her. How will Lucy prove that the world, Narnia, is real? What is the warning? Is she going to back to the mysterious land? Find out when you read this great book by C.S. Lewis and make sure to read the rest of the series as well!
              • becca7500
                becca7500Friday, January 10, 2020 at 10:40 am55 stars
                BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!
                • CharlotteSaturday, November 30, 2019 at 5:56 pm
                  I love this book
                  • blythem
                    blythemFriday, November 22, 2019 at 6:39 pm55 stars
                    I absolutely LOVE this book, and I recommend it for people who like fantasy. I didn't like fantasy, but when I finished the book, I said "I'm buying the Chronicles of Narnia" And so, this is a five star book I really recommend to everyone out there who likes reading. Finally, please give this book review a thumbs up! And P.S. - Here are the things you should do if you read this book and you like it: 1. Buy the series. 2. Watch the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe movie!
                    • mstockwell
                      mstockwellTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 12:57 pm55 stars
                      Loved it, very fun and clever. It is very nerve racking and it also has very unexpected turns. 10/10 would reccomend

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy