Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 4Grades 1 - 4M3.27828

The moment they saw each other, Bean and Ivy knew they wouldn't be friends. But when Bean plays a joke on her sister, Nancy, and has to hide quick Ivy comes to the rescue, proving that sometimes the best of friends are people never meant to like each other. Vibrant characters and lots of humor make this a charming and addictive introduction to Ivy and Bean.

Library Binding, 120 pages
Published on July 1, 2007 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756981425
ISBN-13: 9780756981426
232 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ponepawy-160144285002
    ponepawy-160144285002Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 8:17 am
    This book is cool and i like the book?
    • catholic
      catholicMonday, August 10, 2020 at 12:44 pm55 stars
      This is a really good book for second graders because I read the whole series when i was still in second grade!
      • catholic
        catholicMonday, August 10, 2020 at 12:37 pm55 stars
        I read the whole collection when i was in second grade and i did bad on the test because it was a long time since i read it!
        • hockey_kid77
          hockey_kid77Friday, July 17, 2020 at 5:49 pm55 stars
          This is a book that is in, "The Penderwicks at Point Mouette." You should read that book.
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 5:50 pm55 stars
            Ivy and Bean did not start as friends. Bean thought Ivy was boring by just looking at her. However, one day when Bean wanted to play a prank on her sister, Nancy, who was going through her "bossy" stage, her mind was changed. This book was really funny, and I recommend it to people who like comedy books. I rate this book 5/5.
            • cbear19
              cbear19Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 7:40 am55 stars
              I loved this book when I was a little girl
              • icecream_heavan
                icecream_heavanThursday, October 10, 2019 at 2:45 pm44 stars
                Hey guys this book is about two girls who find out they like each other. Make sure to read it. Shout out to Lala345!
                • gofly
                  goflyMonday, July 29, 2019 at 2:50 pm55 stars
                  I like it because it is so funny, and it reminded me of my Salem. The best part was they shot worms at Nancy in the first book. Because it was so funny I've been trying to get my Parents to read it with me , but they ALWAYS say there to BUSY !!!! So Ivy +Bean is a good book .
                  • spacepenguin
                    spacepenguinWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 2:53 pm44 stars
                    This book is not really about a bean. The characters are Ivy and Bean. They are trying to put a dancing spell on Nancy, Bean's older sister, because Nancy is mean to them. They need worms to make it work. Nancy will dance forever if it works. They only end up making her do it for a second, and then she falls into a pile of mud. It's a funny book. There are lots of funny parts.
                    • gofly
                      goflyMonday, May 27, 2019 at 9:21 am55 stars
                      I like it because it is so funny, and it reminded me of my Salem. The best part was they shot worms at Nancy in the first book. Because it was so funny I've been trying to get my Parents to read it with me , but they ALWAYS say there to BUSY !!!! So Ivy +Bean is a good book .

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy