Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.130640
Illustrated by David McKean.
Hardcover, 192 pages
ISBN-10: 0060521880
ISBN-13: 9780060521882
51 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Sarah the alienTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 11:52 am
    I read this book about a year ago and i love it! i love to theorize about the book and the movie! Great book!
    • cathulu2020
      cathulu2020Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 9:46 am55 stars
      i think coraline is the most awesome and scary book by neil gaimam and i loved the drawings!
      • effie302
        effie302Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:10 am
        I love this book a lot!!! there's also a movie version f this book, I prefer the movie though, read the book for u to decide wether or not you like the book or movie! :)
        • mawaddah
          mawaddahSaturday, May 9, 2020 at 1:16 pm55 stars
          i saw the movie
          • Sukhleen Kaur Friday, May 8, 2020 at 12:58 pm
            This is a great book especially if you like to get spooked so I really recommend for 8 yr olds and up READ IT!
            • Sukhleen Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 1:02 pm
              Lovely book
              • blleu78
                blleu78Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 1:46 pm55 stars
                its really good so far and I really enjoy how its different from the movie also I love the creepy illustrated pictures in the book
                • Clarendon JHMonday, September 23, 2019 at 4:01 pm
                  It is a really good, interesting book!
                  • oofmyface0000
                    oofmyface0000Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 3:26 pm55 stars
                    love the movie
                    • Anonymous Friday, August 30, 2019 at 3:03 pm
                      This is a great book! It is very detailed which makes it terrifying. I recommend ages 8 and up

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy