Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.949652
Fisher Bas and Two were able to thwart the evil Dr. X, but after somehow surviving the explosion at TechX Enterprises, Two is in Hollywood looking for his "mother." Fisher must bring him back to Palo Alto before his cloning secret is discovered. When a class field trip to see the Dr. Devilish science show arises, it becomes the perfect opportunity for Fisher to find his clone. But all kinds of complications will get in the way--including Amanda Cantrell, who knows more than Fisher would like about Two's identity.

As Fisher, FP, and Amanda team up to find Two, they find trouble, high jinx, and the return of an evil mastermind--all set in the glitz of Hollywood.
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on February 12, 2013 by EgmontUSA
ISBN-10: 1606842331
ISBN-13: 9781606842331
53 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skydragon
    skydragonThursday, December 31, 2015 at 8:41 am55 stars
    This is the second book in the clone chronicles, and it comes after Popular Clone. When Fisher Bas' clone goes to Hollywood to find his imaginary "mother", Fisher must get him back. It turns out that his school is going on a field trip there. Perfect, right? not really. He has to get the clone back without revealing his secret. Can he do this?
    • yoblingo
      yoblingoMonday, April 28, 2014 at 10:04 am55 stars
      i want to read this book
      • tallguy2
        tallguy2Tuesday, March 4, 2014 at 4:43 pm55 stars
        Just when Fisher Bas thought this whole clone thing was over he finds out he was wrong. His clone was still alive and living in Hollywood. Fisher knew he had to do something about it, or his secret could get out. So Fisher makes a plan. Will his plan work? Or will his clone get him into even more trouble? Find out by reading the second book in this series, Cloneward Bound!
        • delmcl1
          delmcl1Wednesday, September 11, 2013 at 6:59 am
          i want to read this so bad
          • bookworm890
            bookworm890Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at 10:12 pm55 stars
            Fisher returns with a field trip to Hollywood, the perfect time to visit his movie star clone and thwart the evil Dr. Devilish. Along with Amanda (crush), and Two, Fish is set for the adventure of a lifetime.
            • sparkling5
              sparkling5Sunday, August 18, 2013 at 4:53 pm33 stars
              This book was good and i love how they have a main character that has a clone. Sometimes i wish his life could be mine. I recomend this book to anyone!
              • ocelot
                ocelotMonday, August 19, 2013 at 7:31 am
                I think people like your character, and overall, I think you are great for who you are
              • bookish5
                bookish5Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 1:40 pm55 stars
                Yet again another series I remember reading when I was little. I remember it being funny and thinking it would be so cool to be cloned!
                • mags
                  magsMonday, July 1, 2013 at 9:11 am55 stars
                  This book is about Fisher, he has to go to Hollywood to go and rescue his "twin", who is trying to find their fake mom. Fisher will have to try to get Two out of trouble.
                  • goofy127
                    goofy127Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 12:53 pm
                    My public library doesn't have this book... I want to read it...
                    • xxpish
                      xxpishMonday, June 3, 2013 at 3:57 pm55 starsFeatured
                      Thank you to Egmont USA for sending me this free copy of the book for winning a giveaway on DogoBooks. Fisher Bas is recovering from his battle; and Two went missing. One day a few weeks later, Fisher receives a note from Two that says he is searching for his mother (Spot-Rite ad woman) in Hollywood. With Two missing, what will happen? With a two day class field trip coming up in Hollywood, Fisher goes to whatever limits he can to find Two; only to find out he’s become a YouTube sensation and goes by a new stage name, Basley Bas. In a funny, quirky sequel, Cloneward Bound is the story of a desperate 6th grader in Hollywood doing whatever it takes to get his clone back and not get noticed. What I thought about it: Cloneward Bound was a truly fabulous book. I actually think I liked it more than the first book. This book ups the action and the suspense, and is a pefect companion to the first book. I thought the setting was very awesome: Hollywood, with fake music and television celebrities. Also the cover is great, and I think it is so funny that Fisher is getting hellos from famous people and everyone thinks he is an internet sensation even though he isn’t. Fisher is frantically trying to figure out a solution to his clone being popular so he, himself, isn’t the center of attention. So, very interesting themes in this story, and a lovely plot. Can’t wait for the final book in the series! XanderStars: Action: 9 out of 10 XanderStars Suspense: 9 out of 10 XanderStars Well-Written: 9 out of 10 XanderStars Page-Turning: 8 out of 10 XanderStars Overall: 9 out of 10 XanderStars

                      Summer Reading 2013 has ended!

                      May 14 - September 14, 2013
                      Terms and Conditions

                      Summer Reading 2013 Stats

                      Books read:3999
                      Books reviewed:934
                      Prizes won:230
                      Schools participating:285

                      Recent Members

                      Top Summer Readers

                      ocelot
                      ocelot
                      bookish5
                      bookish5
                      sparkling5
                      sparkling5
                      bookworm890
                      bookworm890
                      ilgrocks
                      ilgrocks
                      super
                      super
                      xxpish
                      xxpish
                      r0shni07
                      r0shni07
                      penguin313
                      penguin313
                      slappy
                      slappy